We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Slingerbulten

Slingerbulten
Reserve with
Slingerbulten is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Soups, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
San Donato Milanese
Level Contributor
167 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really a nice place in the hearth of Stockholm.
I was there in February and I've had only a few hours to visit the city.
I was captured by the lunch menu at the entrance, only 85 Kr.
the meal was good and the service very fast.
The interesting thing is that the dishes on the menu are all tipically swedish.
The place is really nice, in a tipical "swedish style", I don't know the prices for dinner but I can say: "Very good!".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor_unicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    373
    70
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food from an unassuming restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the outside, this restaurant doesn't look like anything special. However there was little else around and in -10 degree temperatures we just wanted somewhere to eat and get out of the cold! When we arrived, about 7:30pm on a Tuesday evening, there were only 2 other tables occupied. We were greeted by a very friendly American waiter, and after a short look at the menu, we ordered. The food was delivered in about 15-20 minutes, and in the meantime we were brought a selection of bread and butter and our drinks. I had salmon with a red wine butter and pressed potatoes and it was excellent. Cooked to perfection and very tasty. I'll admit I didn't expect such good food, but I'm happy to give the credit it deserves. I would highly recommend this restaurant after this visit. I also had a chocolate cake dessert and a large local draught beer, and it came to approx £30, which for Stockholm is not unreasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McDoogan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Local swedish food at reasonable price in gamlastan”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Three of us looked for a place to taste local swedish food in the old town on the evening of jan 4th 2013 when we ran into this place. Surprisingly there were places inside. We ordered two tomato salads and selection of herrings as a starter. The herring starter was excellent. Salads were also fresh and tasty. Then followed swedish meet balls and hush brown with ham, beetroot and fried egg. Really local specialities. Good quality and good price, which is difficult to find in stockholm, especially in the old town. Be prepared for big size dishes. three of us shared two main dishes. it was more than enough. Local beer was fresh and refreshing. There was one chocolate cake on top. All in all costed 3 of us 70 euros., which i believed was the best value for money i could find in stockholm.
Definately reccomend for tourists visiting the swedish capital.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and great value For a city that's pretty expensive”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food and price-try the SOS herrings to start-good filling Swedish food. Also do a nice selection of drinks including cider.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good food; inexpensive by Stockholm standards”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Found this restaurant while walking and remembered a good review of it. We happened to be in time for luncheon prices. Great salad bar and bread; help yourself. Marvelous meatballs, potatoes, lingonberry side. Coffee and cookies included in the price. Service was very quick. Food was just what we wanted and plentiful. Ambiance is nice as it is more of a family atmosphere than a commercial restaurant. Planned to return the next day but had a change of plans and went out of the city in the snowstorm.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DownEastWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slingerbulten also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Slingerbulten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing