We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our experience at At Gott”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurang At gott - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurang At gott
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Kungsholmen
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“our experience at At Gott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our first night in Stockholm from the USA while visiting our son. Stumbled across the At Gott. Loved it from beginning to end. The a la Carte Classic menu provided variety and excellence. We enjoyed the delicious food prepared with fresh ingredients and tender loving care. We especially enjoyed meeting the very personable owner who gave us his time and visited with us at the end of our meal at our request. Absolutely loved it and wholeheartedly recomend to anyone who expects excellence, warmth and a welcoming caring atmosphere.

- Bob and Varju, USA

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious swedish meatballs!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was an interesting little restaurant with many delicious swedish and other dishes. I had the Swedish meatballs and they were the best I had ever tasted! Menu was only in Swedish but staff were very friendly and helped translate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cait87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unmissable!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great dinner, friendly staff, low price, extremely good food. Don't miss swedish meatballs and french fries!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CassandraZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
186 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were staying at a nearby hotel and wanted somewhere local to east. On the strength of the one review listed on Trip Advisor, we decided to give this little place a go. It is part pub, part homely restaurant. As we are Aussies with no Swedish language, the menu was a challenge but the waitress enquired as to whether we needed any help, asked us the sort of things we liked and then made recommendations. I had the Beef Ryeberg which is a typical Swedish dish while my hubby had the crumbed pork with ham and cheese. Both were huge servings and, greedily, we left nothing. Both meals were delicious. Wine was available by the glass which was also great. Our waitress was very attentive, popping back during the meal to ensure everything was ok. This is obviously a local place and we were pleased to have dined in an authentic little Swedish restaurant. Worth a visit!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank luciafrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice traditional Swedish home cooking in a great local atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Kids just loved the meatbolls and my schnitzel was tasty and big. Very friendly service in an old fashioned family local restaurant way. Not posh but tidy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang At gott also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing