We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best hamburger chain in the world"? No, but not bad”
Review of Max i Stockholm

Max i Stockholm
Ranked #347 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Best hamburger chain in the world"? No, but not bad”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is Sweden's most popular hamburger chain, and a nice alternative to McDonalds or Burger King. Good variety. The fries did not rival McDonalds, but the dips offer a lot of variety. I had the Miami burger. At 85 SEK, a meal seems really expensive compared to US prices, but it was fast, easy and tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank XBRL_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    110
    50
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid fast food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect, but I'm glad I tried it out. They had this combo deal that came with 2 of their burgers, fries, a drink, and a dip. Very clean tasting and surprisingly filling. Considering the cost of everything else in Stockholm, definitely a good bang for your buck (or krona, as it were).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty fast food burger joint!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As we stay just around the corner, we walked by Max Burger a few times and noticed quite many people eating there almost all the time. So we decided to give it a try. And it turn out to be a pleasant surprise. The burgers were quite tasty and definitely much better than the other American fast food outlet. So if you are in Stockholm, we not give this place a try at least once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best fast food chain in Sweden”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is my favorite fast food restaurant in Sweden, Tasty food, friendly staff and usually pretty clean. Also love the fact that they have some healthier options, such as low carb burgers, fresh salads and chicken burgers with wholegrain bread. Great prices too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johanna_borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hit the spot after my night out!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Coming back home and telling my family that i ate at a fast food joint - twice, they knew it had to be amazing!

Where do i start?!

The burger was massive for starters compared to a Mcd's burger over in the UK. It had this amazing sauce with onions on it. Then the cheesy fries! Oh the cheesy fries!! So normal chips, with basically nacho cheese sauce on it with chopped up onion and jalepenos on top, with a fork!!!

It was exactly what i needed on the last part of a night out and then the next day to cure my hangover.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nasra07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max i Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Max i Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing