We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vegan-friendly haven in old town Stockholm”
Review of Hermitage

Hermitage
Reserve with
Hermitage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 3,304 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Description: OBS! Vi stänger Hermitage för renovering den 2018-01-01 till 2018-01-31. Välkommen åter. NOTE! We close the Hermitage for renovation from 2018-01-01 to 2018-01-31. welcome back We serve vegetarian and vegan food in our restaurant
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a quaint little restaurant right in the heart of old town that serves a lovely little buffet with tasty food, plus pastries for dessert (and most of the food is vegan). I was so happy to find it. I went there twice. If you aren't that hungry you can pay for the small plate, b/c otherwise it is a set buffet price for all you can eat.

1  Thank JustEatPlants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 653 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is the place to get an affordable, filling and good quality meal in a heap-it-on-your-plate buffet format. The vegetable lasagne was hidden in a drawer but once found was the best one I have tasted. And with some of the menu items that include spices even the usual meat-eaters in your group can go away with a sense of satisfaction.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank simono1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The first thing, that has to be mentioned, is the absolutely remarkable price. 120 skr for a buffet is in comparison to every other restaurant really really cheap.
Although, the taste of the food was actually really good. There was a delicious lasagna and lots of vegetables, of which most seemed to be quite 'fresh'. The potatoes were great.
The service was really kind, nevertheless it seemed a little unprofessional.
The situation in the middle of the town is probably the cause for the lack of space in the restaurant. Despite this, the seats were generally comfortable. They offer lots of tea (5skr) and several (selfmade?) pies and cookies, as well as organic drinks.
The only thing i'd criticize about the food is that it was a little too fat for my taste (nevertheless it tasted good) and the green salad was rather dry.
The room itself was very simple but still had some kind of cool atmosphere.
All in all, thumb up:
- cheap
- vegetarian
- all you can eat
- nice location
- tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank diavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent food even for my friend Mr Vinegar and that's a lot to say. Service was very friendly, they event invite us to a coffee. Pricewise, good value for the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We felt a little veggie starved on this trip - the Scandinavian diet is high in animal proteins and fats - so the Hermitage was a find. A hearty meal is to be had for a song. The buffet here offers bread, a full hot plate, soup and coffee or tea for about $20 - a relative bargain for Stockholm. There are varied vegetable stews and salads, something they called felafel which was more like a pakora, and a nice hot (although salty) soup.

Pay first, then self-serve. Clean and quiet. Perfect for the vegetarian and/or those on a budget. Located in the picturesque old town (Gamla Stan).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermitage also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing