We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location avarage food”

Restaurang Hong Kong
Ranked #504 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kungsholmen
Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location avarage food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very good location close to a canal. Nice, classy interior. The food is OK but I expect more in this price category, 180 - 240 SEK for a main course. It could be more spicy. So I give the food 3 star and interior and location a 4.

Helpful?
1 Thank ylvse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Based on a Trip Adviser review and our hotel location we decided to go to this restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised with the nice atmosphere (blue fabric booths overlooking a canal, table cloths, relaxing pace of the meal), good service and delicious food. We had two entrees, both delicious: the crispy duck with plum sauce served in pancakes by our server, and tofu and vegetables. We also drank Tsingtao beer. It was quite a bit more money than the run of the mill Chinese restaurant where we had eaten the night before, but the quality of the food and service was much higher so we were happy. It seemed to be popular with the locals who lived nearby.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NolaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm, sweden
1 review
“A good consistent standard top class service and food”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have lived in stockholm for over 26 years, and during this period restaurant has always been a reliable good quality place to visit and bring your guests to. The service is good,friendly and efficient. The food quality has been excellent. They are very flexible to modify the cuisine to suite to your taste and wishes. Hong kong deserves a much better rating than what it has. Moreover, the restaurant is close to a canal which adds to the charm of place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigtuna, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best Peking Duck in Town!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Plan 2 days in advance and order your Peking Duck menu. If you don't plan in advance you can still order the crispy duck with small pancakes as they are a perfect alternative for the real thing!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The taste is so good, just the same as in Hong Kong”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The food is really really so good. For my opinion, the taste of food is just like in Hong Kong. Specially have a dessert call "Candied banana",in chinese name 拔絲香蕉" . It really fantastic. The waiter's is so nice, and chat with me by cantonese. I'll go to Restaurang Hong Kong again

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank averylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Hong Kong also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing