We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome sight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria

Victoria
Ranked #1,614 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A welcome sight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

After walking around the newer area of the city and not finding any restaurants that looked cozy and quaint, we were relieved to finally find this one on a nice square, away from all the stores and hustle and bustle. We sat outside on the patio and even though the evening was getting cool, there were outdoor heaters and blankets to keep you cozy! The food portions were very generous and tasty and the service was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alongtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tired without surprises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visited with a couple of friends eating a three course dinner. The staff was friendly but the atmosphere inside felt old and unpersonal. The food was ok but not as good as we had hoped for. Portions were small and without the extra touch you would hope for at a place where they charge for big portions and serving child menus. There is plenty of other places to explore in Stockholm so I don't think we will be back to give it another shot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flajjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Central and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great location with a view in a park in the centre of Stockholm. Friendly staff and great food at reasonable prices. We were amazed over giant shrimp sandwiches and wonderful serving of swedish summer heerings. Staff came up with untraditional suggestions for drinks, we were happy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Smooth outcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Random choice for dinner after leaving my restaurant research at the hotel.
We both ordered the meatballs, portion size was quite generous.
The meatballs were very tasty and nicely caramelised, lovely cream sauce, the mashed potato was incredibly smooth and very buttery.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyG572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Somewhat tired and tatty, but the food's good..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hard one to call - The greeting was warm (as always in Stockholm) the food was plentiful and very good value by comparison, but the seats were tatty, stained and miserable and it all looked as if it was in need of a makeover. Don't let that stand between you and an excellent and mighty Steak Tartare though. All my fellow diners enjoyed their meals too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing