We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Berns Asiatiska

Berns Asiatiska
Ranked #455 of 3,791 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $14 - $43
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: Berns Salonger, a hotel, conference facility and nightclub, are situated in the heart of Stockholm in 19th century splendour. This is also where you'll find Berns Asiatiska, the city's first Chinese restaurant, which opened in 1944, when it was honoured with a visit from the Chinese embassy. Berns Asiatiska still strives to be an international meeting place which introduces new flavours. These days you can enjoy dishes from all the regions of Asia. At weekends an enormous brunch buffet is served and in the afternoons, you can pop in for ?yum cha? (Chinese tea) which includes dumplings and a fantastic desserts buffet. What's more, you can always watch the skilled sushi chefs at work ?live? in the restaurant.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Went here with our two kids, 12 and 18. Ate the set menu. My "always-hungry-hubby" was not ful when dinner was over, so the kind waitress offered him some extra. Big plus to that! Great food, fantastic taste. One of because of the small portions compared to the high price.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Petra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 219 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice outdoor seating, although inside was quite dramatic with big chandeliers and burgundy walls. But our experience was outside. Wonderful service. Fresh fish but certainly not cheap. Great ambiance looking over the park.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Great location and nice big grand dining area. Service was good. Good came surprisingly fast. Asian style menu. Sashimi's where great and so was all the rest we ordered. Small dessert with ginger apple combo was supreme!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank T11N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Not only was the food delicious (and it absolutely was!!!) the building is gorgeous inside. It felt extremely posh, I loved it. I had the 8 course set meal and each course was somehow better than the previous and all were spectacular!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MARockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

we went here on the recommendation of the bar tender at our hotel who promised it to be a great experience, and he was right! The food is Asian fusion, served by very friendly and helpful staff in a most impressive dining hall of chandeliers and classy plush velvet seating - very different to what you might imagine. Part of the old Berns hotel, it was lively and fun evening and the food was excellent. You will enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Berns Asiatiska also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Berns Asiatiska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.