We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional sushi, highly recommended for sushi fans!”
Review of Rakultur

Rakultur
Ranked #191 of 3,044 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $71
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional sushi, highly recommended for sushi fans!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you like sushi and want to try it a bit differently - Råkultur is a must! This is truly a great experience of exceptional sushi. Service is not too fast - but very friendly and the girls are sweet.Try the Swedish Fishes - and dont miss the handrolls, they are fantastic. Make sure to come in time, or be prepared to wait for a table... unfortunately its too few of them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria_messo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    61
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointment”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Me and my friend are real sushi-fans, we make our own and use the best ingredients. She came to visit me to Stockholm and she hoped for good sushi so I was recommended Råkultur.

It looks good on the outside and inside. It was Satudray night and the atmosphere was not at all for "friends going out". I was also surprised how few people where there at 20:00.

We decided to let the chiefs decide since the menu was quite complicated or maybe that was the extreme hunger we had.

There was not enought freshness and the salmon smelled funky and dry.

I don´t want to get into details but the service was aslo very funky.

The staff was shocked at our complaints and offered us dessert. We hadnt eaten anything. WE had miso soup and about 3 sushi bites we had expensive wine.
We left hungry and paid 200SEK each for the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hildurisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Lovely time!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A friend from Stockholm took us to Rakultur for a really special dinner. We had the sashimi (amazing presentation!), the local fish sushi and a couple rolls. It was all fresh and delicious and we feel lucky to have been shown this gem by a local.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alliswell252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb sushi in Stockholm”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Simply super fresh, beautiful and delicious. But do not expect quantity. Pricier than average. Worth it.
If you want to read unbiased reviews of restaurants in Stockholm from a local resident, you can visit thisandthat101.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wts2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sophisticated sushi lunch”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Superb fusion sushi accompanied with ginger beer for lunch made our cold long weekend in Stockholm! We ate the egg entre with mushroom, it was devine. Then we enjoyed the softshell crab gunkan, some scollops and some "normal" sushi. Must go back everytime we're in Stockholm!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finntorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakultur also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rakultur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing