We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place with delicious cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Due

Capri Due
Reserve with
Capri Due is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #332 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $53 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Description: Capri Due is a genuine and pleasant Italian restaurant in Stockholm, which strives to pass on the Italian traditions of hospitality. The ambition is to make every visit here a joy for all the senses. The menu features dishes such as: ravioli in salsa di aragosta (home made ravioli stuffed with ricotta, scampi and fresh pecorino and served with lobster sauce and fresh asparagus); fegato alla Veneziana (fried calf liver with onion, caper, bay leaf, white wine and the house's reduced calf stock); and zuppa mediterranea (seafood casserole with halibut, scampi, squid, fresh clams, mussels, garlic, shallot, pepper and a pinch of saffron and served with garlic bread). The food is served by pleasant and experienced staff.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place with delicious cuisine”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

1. Food: excellent! Not too big dishes, but big enough if you would like to taste antipasti, main course and the dessert. We enjoyed every bite.
2. Service: professional, nice and taking care of our table every second we spent there
3. Atmosphere: cozy and sweet; warm, nice little italian restaurant in the heart of Stockholm

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmusial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We did go there on a sunday night in a group of 22 persons. There where two persons serving the hole restaurant at that time and man they where busy. They could not offer us everything on the menu wich is fine, because of the size of the group. But if it had been a big night for them then only few dishes where ready at the menu. This is a Italian restaurant so we ordered brusetta for the hole group and mainly pasta for the hole group as a main course. Some had fish and others some meat but all in all an average restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingisund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Italian dream!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Love this place. Dont miss it! Good food and the service is the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful - like being in Italy”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Immediately when you enter the restaurant you feel at home. The staff is very familiar, friendly and makes you feel like you are a long lost friend. The food is delicous and of course with specialties from Italy. I had their Pollo Sophia Loren and it was gorgeous not to mention the chocolate pannacotta.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emtes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant in the heart of Stockholm”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We went here for dinner a few weeks ago and we had a very enjoyable dinner. We were there on a Friday night, and I recommend booking a table, as it filled up pretty quickly. The atmosphere is cozy and it has a nice ambience to it. All the waiters and cooks are Italien, and the service was great. I had a delicious crostini to start, followed by a pasta dish mushrooms and ox fillet, probably one of the best pasta dishes I have had in Stockholm. For dessert I had tiramisu and a cappucino, both delicious and authentic tasting. My husband had carpaccio to start, followed by a rack of lamb and then the house ice cream and he enjoyed every bite. We would definitely go back and highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great Italian meal in Stockholm.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetStockholmSity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Due also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Capri Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing