We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere in Stockholm”
Review of BBQ Steakhouse

BBQ Steakhouse
Reserve with
BBQ Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,163 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: In the heart of Stockholm's Kungsgatan you'll find BBQ Steakhouse & Bar. This new restaurant opened as recently as September 2008, but has already managed to attract a strong clientele. That is certainly down to the fine food which maintains a high standard and is always prepared according to your wishes. You can choose between numerous specialties from the grill, pasta dishes and a large number of pizzas. You can enjoy the food in nice spacious surroundings whilst being well looked after by the friendly staff.
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere in Stockholm”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant in central Stockholm amongst all the typical international fare eating establishments found in all big cities. We wanted something very Swedish where locals eat lunch during the workday. We found it here. We lined up, sought advise from two local business women also in line who praised the restaurant. We ordered our specials, our beers, hit the salad bar and found a comfortable table. Although all the staff spoke excellent English, everybody in the place was speaking Swedish -- not a tourist haunt which is one reason we loved it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hastuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    108
    65
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Avoid this restaurant at all costs”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friends and I went to this restaurant on 8th Sept 2013. One of the party has anaphalactic allergies to a particular food type.
The waitress who served us handed the menus to our party and expected us to order without reading them...then tutted and rolled her eyes rudely when asked to give time to read the menus.
They would not cater to allergies whatsoever...and told us that if you wanted the food served without a particular sauce it would cost 45 krona extra because "you have to pay for changing the dish"................(even though this person would have less ingredients on their plate and it would creat less work for the staff) - very rude very unpleasant and very unhelpful.
The rest of the staff ignored customers whilst they tapped away on their mobile phones.
And to top it off the food bordered on inedible as well...steak like shoeleather and chips were frozen in the middle............and very overpriced even for Stockholm !
Travellers - enter this establishment at your peril......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmonkey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had dinner here recently and I would say it was OK. The food was good, but not great. I had lamb chops and they were grilled barely medium, still the meat was a bit dry. Prices average for Scandinavia. Very attentive and quick service from a young and smiling waitress. The restaurant has an informal, warm and welcoming atmosphere, which I liked very much. Clean and nice looking toilets also gives a good impression.
This restaurant is worth trying if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Would really recommend this place as the atmosphere is really great! You feel like in a fancy restaurant. Food is nice and tasty, also its very relaxing to have a drink outside. Staff is very friendly and caring!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosy898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went for a meal this evening as a party of three.

Service was incredibly slow. It took 30 minutes before our order was taken. 20 minutes after that before we received our drinks (which was tap water, which later we had to pay 10kr for). It wasanother 20 minutes after that before our food arrived, which we had to inquire about several times. So we sat in the restaurant for over an hour before we received any food.

Clearly, the service was slow, but you think it would improve if you had 3 different servers, which was the case in our situation.

All members of the party ordered burgers, which again, you would think would speed up the service. The food was not hot when it arrived. No toppings were given for the burgers and processed cheese was used (and the burgers were a value of $20 CAD).

When we received our bill all 3 plates were over charged. And it took several inquiries to have a change made. The servers were not very helpful or apologetic for the error made.

I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels_of_a_teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Steakhouse also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to BBQ Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing