We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice outside seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sallys

Sallys
Reserve with
Sallys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 3,028 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Manchester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, nice outside seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ended up in Sally's after a long day travelling and we just needed something to eat, but we were pleasantly surprised! There is a lovely seating outside in the street and we shared some pasta and pizza. The food had generous portions and was lovely, although both dishes were very oily. The service was good, although we could tell they were very busy we didn't have to wait long at all. The food was no more expensive than any other place in Gamla Stan and I would recommend a meal here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank review_princess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    204
    60
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service + great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff of Sallys paid a lot of attention to their customers and made us fell welcomed and good. Food was perfection! I ate Skagens toast and carbonara pasta. Skagens toast was delicious!! Pasta was also really good. It was so big of a dish though that i ate way too much and even then the plate looked as big as when i got it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apulien
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but confusing..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good looking food ... but boring taste overall nice desert! For that price i can make a nice BBq at home. I cant remeber if this was italian, swedish, french? ? Loot of to choose from , yet a bit confusing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antonelloApulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italia restaurants in Oldtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a dinner here and enjoyed it. The food was very good, the service was friendly.
A good Pizza and good noodles. The price ist ok
This was a fine break between our city tour.
The food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Kai K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were starving and so were happy to find his place. However for the price very average pizzas. Too much cloying cheese and not enough taste. Again, we were glad it was open on Easter Sunday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londonbongo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sallys also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Sallys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing