We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very live Irish pub with good drinks and great food!”

The Dubliner Stockholm
Reserve with
The Dubliner Stockholm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #367 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: The Dubliner is Stockholm's longest established Irish pub and restaurant. We provide full restaurant and bar menus. Live music on Thursday-Saturday and we show most major sporting events with the emphasis on GAA, English Premier League and Rugby. You can book a table or drop in. Reservations are recommended though. We have been told by our customers that we serve the best Guinness in town, so who are we to argue! We have a large outdoor seating area between April and September and there's also free WiFi. We can also cater for private functions. Why not come on down! Slàinte!!!
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
269 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very live Irish pub with good drinks and great food!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Was at The Dubliner last weekend with a large group of colleagues. Just a stone's throw from Hötorget metro station, very accessible and located in a very nice street. You can pick a nice table outside, or a chair at the bar or a table in the dining area. We tried many different starters and each of ordered a different main course. Food arrived in time, looked good and tasted very good. I tried a Shepherd's pie and it came piping hot and yummy. Last but not least, service was very fast and courteous! Over all, a very good experience and will go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    83
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tystberga, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mi livingroom :)”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Well well woth more can Ive say you cant beat Dii Irish just join THEM :)
More friendly and Welcome Place you cant find anywhere...Just try and you will fail completly in any way you do try:)....And there no Blå Band in sigth :) :) :)
Plain simpel Soul Food who goes just stragith down to your Tummie, as it sud bee :) food not Crappy thingy :)....And dont forget dii Deserts they got WORTH TRAVELING just like Taath ESP DII CheeseCake ... mmmm getting wery hungry ...And IM at home nOOOW
No dead ends anywhere at ALL....

Cant beat THEM just join them for AN pleasent STAY.....

Tar Isteach Travellers .....

Urs Lena

ds got a few :)photos but you better ask for them and you will get them for ZURE ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xzna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food, drink and company”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

An obviously popular location offering a good range of pub food. Very good staff, clean location and good pint of Guiness. Worth a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everybody welcome”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Living in the remote village of Mora, Dalarna since 1988 my nearest pubs are over 200km away. About once a month I am down in Stockholm and on most visits I pop in to "The Dub". Service with a smile. I like the pub for its blend if regulars and first-timers. I suppose I have become a part-time regular as I have been popping in a few times a year for the last 15 years. The staff treat everybody as equal with no special service for regulars. This makes everybody feel at home. The Dub has that magic air about it, that genuine atmosphere that is hard to describe or produce, it just has to happen naturally. A mix of ambience, staff, location and customers where everything seems to happen at the right time for the right reasons. The toilets are always clean and the waitresses are quick to pick up empties. With its quiet area, its restaurant and its music The Dubliner more like three pubs rolled into one and there really is something for everybody. The staff go to great lengths to satisfy their customers and even answer tourist tips about Ireland on their Facebook page. As they say – you can always ask the Bartender, something the staff behind bars in the Dubliner fully understand. High Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst vodka lime and lemonade ever”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It hurts to pay Swedish prices for drinks, anyway, without the standard of them being woeful. Which is what happened to me at The Dubliners. A simple enough drink (any bartender worth their salt should be able to pour it decently). I don't need a straw, but I would have liked a good-enough glass (not one that looks and feels like it was bought at a two dollar shop). And I like to be able to taste the alcohol in it, the lemonade should have fizz, and there shouldn't be too much ice in a cool climate like Stockholm's is in May. Verdict: the worst vodka, lime and lemonade poured for me ever. Really sad to go to a boozer and not order a second drink because the first one of such a low standard.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swedensm, Owner at The Dubliner Stockholm, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. I can only suggest that next time you are served a drink that does not reach your expectations, you bring this to the attention of the person who served you. At The Dubliner the customer is always right and you would have been offered a replacement/alternative. We are a very busy establishment and use standard glasses for our drinks, the same standard you will find in any pub. We use specialised, branded glasses for our beers and ciders. As yet we have no plans to introduce cut crystal glasses for our mixed drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Dubliner Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing