We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Chill Out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dubliner Stockholm

The Dubliner Stockholm
Reserve with
The Dubliner Stockholm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #338 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: The Dubliner is Stockholm's longest established Irish pub and restaurant. We provide full restaurant and bar menus. Live music on Thursday-Saturday and we show most major sporting events with the emphasis on GAA, English Premier League and Rugby. You can book a table or drop in. Reservations are recommended though. We have been told by our customers that we serve the best Guinness in town, so who are we to argue! We have a large outdoor seating area between April and September and there's also free WiFi. We can also cater for private functions. Why not come on down! Slàinte!!!
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Place to Chill Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The pub is well located off the main shopping streets in Central Stockholm. The staff are the real deal and provide a typically friendly Irish service. Check the opening hours though as Sweden has very strict licencing laws and most pubs, and they are thin on the ground, don't open until well into the afternoon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thecanveyislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swedensm, Owner at The Dubliner Stockholm, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Should you choose to visit us again, we open at the following times: Mon-Thu 3pm, Fri 2pm, Sat midday, Sun 1pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    81
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice irish pub. friendly staff, good food, decent music, and a cool outdoor area. good location too. will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trainlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Pub outside Dublin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice surprise in Stockholm, a genuine irish Pub with good food, good prices (for Stockholm) and nice service. Pints are good and food is great. Portions are not small to take care to not overload yourself! Nachos are superb same for the Fish and Chips. Not an oily one, tasty on every aspect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Melo_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, hearty food, reasonable price, various types of beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Dubliner a night that they had live music. We enjoyed eating, drinking and the music. The food has reasonable price and has nothing less than a good restaurant. Dont look at this place as just a Pub!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy Birthday and Many Happy Returns ! R.G.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you would like a drink and maybe some grub in a cosy/lively Irish environment in the heart of one of the most beautiful city's in the world--the Dubliner is for you . Just don't ask for a pint of "black and tan " Highly recommended by an old hand at the game !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRobinGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Dubliner Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing