We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your new neighborhood hang out.”

Whippet Lab & Social Justice Club
Reserve with
Whippet Lab & Social Justice Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #563 of 3,516 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $19 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sodermalm Borough
Description: Whippet Lab is a mix of a high quality, stylish restaurant and cocktail bar, a microbrewery, and a social justice organization. Offerings include: a rotating menu of 15 medium sized creative, artistic, and delicious dishes that mingle the expectations of urban dwelling foodies with the surprise of unusual blendings of flavors and cuisines, and 12 revolving taps of Nordic & Baltic craft beer.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Delicious food and drinks, really great people and such a sweet pup. Go for the restaurant, stay for the social justice. If I lived in Stockholm this would be a regular spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018

I like this place. Good variety of tasty and innovative food in not too large portions. Their burrata is the best in town! They have a big selection of beers from local breweries. Nice staff. It's a bit arty and queer, feels a bit like Brooklyn, a bit like Berlin. I will come back again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mikael_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this establishment. The food was excellent and we found the atmosphere to be casual and welcoming. A unique pairing of fresh ingredients, served in a visual pleasing manner. A wonderful selection of craft beers and spirits. We are looking forward to our next meal at the Whippit Lab and Social Justice Club.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Great food and service! Have been there a couple of times, always with friends, ordering a variety of different dishes to share them. Super tasty. Must try if you are in the neighborhood.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We ate at this charming restaurant twice for dinner while on holiday in Stockholm. Had the dumplings, cured Gravlox and the best ginger beer! My happy ending was the white chocolate mousse.The staff were welcoming, and the service was great..Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whippet Lab & Social Justice Club also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Whippet Lab & Social Justice Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing