We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean”
Review of Lydmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lydmar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The rooms not clean.dust all over for example lamps.completely worthless internet and tv. Very much noise and posh but little value.avoid!thae general approach very much is not at odds with quality and service friendly but very slow and not flexible. The resto nice but same thing service more into their own place and habits than those of their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlert, Manager at Lydmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest
Lydmar always thrive for excellence and quality and has managed both very good at least as far we noticed through Tripadvisor so this caught me slightly by surprise. First and foremost I would like to apologies for all deficiencies that seamed to appeared during your latest stay with us. This is in no way how a hotel of our caliber should be exemplified and I would be delighted if you could contact me for more information so we can work even harder to be best and your natural selection of hotel next time you are in Stockholm.
Kind Regards

Sebastian Anlert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Lydmar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 592 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Superb hotel, great staff and great location in a great city. We spent three nights in this hotel and found everything to be exactly to our liking. When we arrived late on Friday there was a buzz as soon as we entered and the bar was always lively and the staff ever attentive. The hotel has amazing photographs throughout and many different seating areas for relaxing and chilling out. The location was ideal and we were able to explore from the hotel each day. The concierge were brilliant and provided help with restaurants, going out, taxis etc. They know the places to go and all were great. This is a fantastic city and I hope that we will be going back soon (once the bank account has recovered!).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hotellover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We are currently staying at the lydmar hotel for 4 nights for our honeymoon and the hotel is stunning. rooms are very cool, comes with a small library at the hall, books about photography. The corridor outside is nice and trendy, with alot of other photography books and nice wildlife books. Pictures adorn the walls of the corridor. The hotel is very trendy, the rooms are so comfortable, bed is soft, shower is very very comfortable to be in, toiletries are by loccitane. The staff are extremely helpful, helping us with our reservations for the frantzen restaurant and the Dalgren restaurant. they helped us call the restaurants, arrange our time and dates, basically they were our personal coincerges! We got the honeymoon package, and it came with a bottle of champagne, they arranged a suite for us with a view of the river.

The hospitality is commendable and we have 3 more nights to go but i sure hope that it will never end. The hotel is next to the grand hotel, its the same property. the gym and spa are located at the grand hotel itself.

the breakfast spread is somewhat limited but sufficient. its not as a good spread as i hope it would be but to be honest, it was sufficient for my meals and i was left satisfied. breakfast hours are from 8-1030am.

hotel is right by the river and location is brilliant, its just across the bridge from the old town and it took us about 10-15 mins to hit the shopping belt behind the hotel, it was about 15 min walk from the centraal station for those who are coming from the airport.

one tip: we took the cab called the "airport cab" and it cost is $495 swedish kroners flat rate to the hotel, one of the cheapest, the cheapest is $475 swedish kroners. Then we asked for the name card and with it it says that from the hotel back to arlanda airport, it would cost us $390 swedish kroners for a max of 4 passengers. so pls call this company before you leave for the airport, it will only cost you $390 swedeish kroners and the numebr is 08-25-25-25. you wont regret it! hope it helps!

Room Tip: we are at room 402 and next to the elevator, might want to choose a room thats not as close to the e...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great hotel, great staff and great location in a great city. We loved our few days at the Lydmar. The medium size room we had was very generous with no less than four windows , very high celings and a great view of the water. The young staff were fantastic and they helped contribute towards the hotel's cool ambience.I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n6travellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perfect place; it was exactly the sort of hotel that my partner and I love. We like the contrast from the more commercial large places (like the Grand appeared to be). This was a contemporary, more personal, unique boutique hotel with friendly staff, stylish decor, very comfortable surroundings and a home-like feel. Breakfast was served late enough to allow a relaxed morning enjoyed in the room before going to down to experience the great selection on offer. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. We had one of the larger rooms with amazing views - I was pushing the boat to spoil my lady – so paid more than I would normally, however it was worth every penny in my opinion. We did see some of the other rooms and they were all of a high standard. The photography on display on each floor is worth a look on its own. Thanks Lydmar you helped make a truly wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharpefiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room is very stylish and modern, clean, and comfortable, with a nice display cabinet with some cool antigues. Bathroom is nice and clean as well. Big closet and storage area. Very comfy bed, and sofa. Very centrally located. Breakfast is REALLY good! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linglingJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Lydmar is an elegant hotel beautifully situated next to the famous Grand Hotel. Unlike its neighbor, that now owns an interest in the hotel, the Lydmar is informal yet very elegant. Our room, facing a small park in the rear, was large, beautifully furnished, with a large bathroom. The reception, at which men and women are informally dressed, is efficient and very helpful. The hotel is located on the water and within walking distance of old town. The Hotel's restaurant is superb, not only with the included breakfast but also for an evening meal .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,113 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydmar Hotel

Address: 2 Soedra Blasieholmshamnen | PO Box 161 96, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#1 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#1 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#2 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $368 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lydmar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are individually furnished and no rooms are alike. On the 5th floor you can enjoy the feeling of a penthouse with wooden beams in the sloping ceiling. The furnishing is meant to give you that homey feeling, with furniture in different styles. The rooms have different views such as street, park and waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lydmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydmar Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing