We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cozy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Helens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 34 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When we arrived to the place, Helen welcomed us herself. She is very charming and a lovely person. She told us everything we had to know about Stockholm because we were a little lost, and she even recommended us some places to visit. If you are a talkative person you will enjoy those moments.
Our room was really comfortable, warm and quiet. It shows the spirit of rural Sweden but with all the comfort you would expect in a hostel.
It is well connected since you may take the metro of which stop is really close to the house. Also, if you are interested in this bed & breakfast, Helen gives you a lot of guidance on how to get to the place; you have a lot of alternatives to choose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    66
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
87
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quiet and serene weekend getaway and found it at Helens B&B. Helen is super nice and gave us our privacy. Our suite had it's own side entry and our window looked out to the backyard where we actually saw a deer while having tea in the morning!
The bed was comfy and the shower had good water pressure as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wonderful house and garden, for a few day or longer stay. Very good connection to the city center. Great possibilitys for quiet room to work or study in. Nice neighborhoods and very cosy rooms. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A cosy, warm-hearted place close to the city center. A nice outdoor and indoor premises with a wonderful reception. A good location allows adventures all arkund Stockholm. All you could want from your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nooraeau2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Light, very clean rooms with comfortable beds and skadinavian style of design.
Flowering plants at the windows and fresh atmosphere. Our friendly hostess Helen has also choosed to us some reseguide books of what to see and experience in the city. We got good tips where to visit and culturehappenings. My delight was also to see how welldone and fine Stockholms operaprogram leaflet was! Helens bed and breakfast, this beautiful house located near the subway station and it was easy and fast to travel by metro only 12 minutes to gamla stan of Stockholm. Harmonius place withold trees and singing birds, specially if you like take a walks or sit in the garden outside. A cozy kitchen for delicious breakfast and tea. Heartwarming thanks to Helen about those days, which we stayed and enjoyed, we are going also overnight next time when visiting in Sweden.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My Friend and i arrived Friday the 13. of Sept. Helen`s B&B was a perfect Place to stay during our stay in Stockholm. It is a quiet Place and we did enjoy it very much. Helen send us all the Informations we needed to know for our stay, as well as traffic informations.
To meet Helen in person was a pleasure for us! The Place itself was perfectly clean. For Breakfast we had very thing we needed. And when we came back "HOME" from being on tour all day, we did really enjoy to have (to make) a tea, to relax. All in all it was a wonderfull experience, overwhelmed with impressions, and if we will come back again, we know where we would like to stay, we know where we feel WELCOMED.
Helen,.... thank you for everything from the bottom of our hearts

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My sister and I traveled to Stockholm this past August and decided to stay with Helen - it was an amazing choice that I would recommend to anyone reading this, particularly if you're looking for a quiet, super Zen spot to stay in. Literally a hop/skip away from the city itself - by subway (metro) approximately 10 - 15 minutes! Helen herself is an incredibly gracious host who is very knowledgable about the city & Swedish culture more generally. Meeting her was a pleasure that helped us build wonderful travel memories. The place itself is impeccably clean, we found the breakfasts to be delicious (DO IT!!), honestly I've nothing but wonderful things to say about our whole stay. I see some reviews who label the guest quarters as "small" - I didn't find this to be true at all - we stayed in the studio, shared a bed and were perfectly comfortable (stayed 4 nights, 5 days). Then again, I'm from Brooklyn so maybe I'm used to what others might consider "small" quarters :)

*Will* be staying here the next time I visit Stockholm - Helen, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for a wonderful lodging experience!

Room Tip: The studio lodging is perfectly comfortable for two people to share 1 bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensbandb, Ägare at Helens Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for you comments!

I am very happy that you were reading my information before you booked,and that my place was the right place for the two of you!
It was a pleasure meeting both of you.

All the best and I hope I will meet you again
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,052 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,310 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 34 in Stockholm
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Helens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Oestrandsvaegen, Stockholm 122 43, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family house The area is well known for the nature, all trees and the animals even if it is very close to the City centre. Local transport Metro and bus Metro Svedmyra 800m bus 163(2min) or walk 5 stops to Skanstull 9 Stops to T centralen 3 stops to Globen Arena ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Helens Hotel Stockholm
Helens b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing