We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Chow at Ciao Ciao!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao Ciao Grande

Ciao Ciao Grande
Ranked #368 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“No Chow at Ciao Ciao!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

On our last night in Stockholm we dined in this restaurant because it was closest to our hotel. The ambiance was adequate. The restaurant was not too busy but we did not have an efficient and attentive waiter. We ordered Salmon with Pasta and a Salmon salad. The vegetables in the salad were fresh but the salmon in both entrees tasted as if it was farm raised and did not taste good. The wine was not only expensive but it tasted like cheap wine. We felt that the total bill of SEK 783.82 ($113.69) was expensive for this dinner. Overall, we did not have a pleasant experience and would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    72
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thanks to Trip Advisor”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

After an amazing boat trip around Stockholm islands, we were very hungry and didn't have a place in mind to go, so I logged on the Trip Advisor app on my phone, and searched for nearby restaurants. I chose the ££ option for price, the app recommended Ciao Ciao Grande, we found in the map, and headed to it.
The neighbourhood is great, there were some people sitting outside (the weather was perfect by the way, very hot and sunny), so we picked a table, and went inside to be served.
Good service, absolutely delicious food, starters like bread and butter, coffee and tea for free, and the price was extremely fair. We acutally found it cheap considering the quality overall.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
279 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Thin crust Pizza as it should be”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I love Pizza and since the famous Östergök Pizza on Styrmansgatan in Stockholm Sweden in the late 60's and early 70's I have had many Pizzas all over the world, and now on a return visit to Stockholm I went to Ciao Ciao Grande for lunch and ordered Pizza for take out. When taking my first bite it brought me back to taste and feeling of the thin crust pizza they made at Östergök. So for those who like thin crust, this is the place and good prices too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good buzz ok pizza ”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Friday night dinner for my wife and I. Really nice buzz from a nearly full restaurant. Booking made 15 minutes before we arrived. She had the Piscatore pizza and I the Quattro Stagioni. Her muscles were large and rubbery with little taste - otherwise ok. Mine had too much topping - half as much would have been better. A bottle of house red was nice but horrendous Stockholm wine price. Service was fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank FPnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very good pizza, many people who love it, friendly stuff, a lot of fun to watch them! Sit nearby the oven, friendly area, nice moves from the cooks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Ciao Grande also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Ciao Ciao Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing