We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
507
190
55
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
190
55
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly opened hotelcocktail bardeluxe roomgamla stanfloor to ceiling windowsluxury hotelamazing hotelwithin walking distancecentral locationgreat designblackout curtainsfantastic staythe heart of the citybusiness tripcomfortable staychecking inold town
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 791 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Beautiful hotel in a great location of Stockholm. It has very nice rooms with a modern Scandinavian style. The breakfast had a good selection of first class healthy food, and the service was very friendly. Especially from Daniele who had a very gentle manner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank steffeno127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nielswart, Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear steffeno127

Thank you so much for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor. It warms our hearts knowing that you had such a great time at our hotel.

We are extremely happy that you shared the experience you had with us to the rest of the world.

We really hope that we can welcome you back to At Six as our guest in the near future.

Have a great day.

Warm regards

Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Very good stay At Six. extra central position, lot of ongoing work will make the zone fantastic in few months. But alreay close to some good and cool bars, plus walking dinstance from everything in Stockholm. Only sort of disappointment has been the listening lounge, a bit overhyped in its description.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nielswart, Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mauro_Meanti

Thank you so much for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback and we feel honoured that you stayed with us.

As you mentioned the construction works close to our hotel will be gone soon and we cannot wait for that to happen! I am really sorry that you did not find our Listening Lounge as what you have expected, I know you will definitely love it in our colder months as we have a great line up coming to play there.

We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back soon to At Six!

Have a great rest of the summer.

Warmest regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Our experience of At six was fantastic from the moment we arrived.
The staff were incredibly friendly, and helpful. For us as English speakers, we found their fluency in English superb.
From the foyer, to the rooms, and the bed - everything was great.
Nice quiet rooms, with great views from the top floor.
We travelled with a car, and this was all easily handled and parked away by the concierge so we didn't need to worry about it.
We would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend anyone considering At Six, to stay.

*one note: we did not eat any meals here, so have no comment on quality and service of their restaurants etc

Erin and Kristian
New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 779kristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nielswart, Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear 779kristianb

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about At Six on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

It makes us extremely happy to read that you had such a fantastic time with us. Its a pity you did not have the time to try out our Dining Room restaurant as our chef's together with our head chef, Andreas Äskling prepares the finest food in Stockholm :-)

We really hope that we can welcome you back to us in the very near future as our guest.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Warmest regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This is an odd hotel. It's ultra modern to the point it seemed to be a little too much. It was very hard to find by walking because it barely has any identifiers on its outside. Look for an "x" on a shared building next to a blue sign for a mall that says "galleria" and a white sign that says "hobo". It was very frustrating walking around for a long time unable to find it.

The hotel is impeccably clean. The location is perfect. It's right next to that mall, a pharmacy, a currency exchange...all the necessities you may need. It is within walking distance of the Gamla Stan (the old town) and ferries.

One of its odd quirks like the signage outside was it was SO dark in the room. In trying to decorate in it's super modern style they have seemed to forgo adequate lighting. Just a few little spot lights and (an albeit pretty) Edison light. It got annoying at night trying to see or search for things. I had to use my phones flashlight. I can't imagine someone hard of seeing or elderly being able to operate in this room at night. The beds were super thin and small but that seems standard in Scandinavia. They were comfortable. The shower was nice but it got water everywhere. No fan or AC control so it was too quiet at night which made it hard to sleep.

The curtains were so good they blacked out the morning sun enough we were convinced it didn't come up!

Staff very nice and helpful.

So yes a good hotel with a definite style.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alyssaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Dear alyssaria

Thank you so much for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you had a great time with us, despite all the minor issues you have experienced with our signage and the lighting in the rooms. We have listened to our guests and I can confirm that we have made changes to the lighting in our rooms, by adding more lights.

We really hope that we can welcome you back to us in the very near future.

Have a great day further!

Warmest regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stayed here only for one night, but i had an amazing experience. First of all, the first impression was really good. The interior is beautiful and a wonderful and relaxed atmosphere. When we came to the room, everything was great. The hotel is also located in the city center so its near to everything like shopping and sightseeing. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Dear AprilGil

Thank you so much for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor. It warms our hearts knowing that you had such a great time at our hotel.

We are extremely happy that you shared the experience you had with us to the rest of the world.

We really hope that we can welcome you back to At Six as our guest in the near future.

Have a great day.

Warm regards

Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews