We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub with a large variety of beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bishops Arms

The Bishops Arms
Ranked #246 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
336 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good pub with a large variety of beer”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We visited on a Tuesday and it was very crowded. It's not the best place to be when it's crowded since the narrow shape of the pub gives you the feeling that you are in the way of other all the time.
The variety of beer and whiskey is more or less endless so you won't be disappointed if that's why you are visiting. And moving on with that I believe that drinking is the only reason to visit this place. The atmosphere is nice and I didn't experience any disturbances.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    144
    69
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food with casual atmosphere”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited the Bishops Arms on a Wednesday evening and it was very busy. We managed to find a table and ordered the fish and chips and burger between us. The food arrived quickly and was very tasty.
The atmosphere is very casual and quite suited to an afterwork drink. I was there with a colleague on a business trip and we found it a little difficult to talk as it was very loud, but that all adds to the atmosphere!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank M8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never let's you down”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been to their franchisee in Goteborg and now in Stockholm, and they never let you down. The choice of beers is simply amazing as they are mostly off the tap - crisp. The place is mostly wooden and booth style which makes it an ideal setting for a afterwork discussion. And it's very close to central

Helpful?
Thank Ajay9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytown Co Meath
Level Contributor
199 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Staff Good Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We came across this pub by surprise as it was located near our hotel. The beer selection is really great here, the staff are very friedly and the bar food was very tasty. I opted for the fish and chips, which was delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good selection of beers. Nice atmhoshare. Nearby for underground ja train stations. Helpfull staff and they can speak more languages than only swedish. I will be visiting there next time when I´am visiting in Stockholm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bishops Arms also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Bishops Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing