We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pub, Amazing Beer Selection and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bishops Arms

The Bishops Arms
Ranked #253 of 3,028 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pub, Amazing Beer Selection and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere. I had one of the best hamburgers I have ever had here, along with some fine ale. Lots of beers on tap and huge number in bottles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    145
    69
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to relax and have a drink with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It's an English-style pub, with a good atmosphere and friendly, helpful bar staff. I like the boothes. Very close to T-Centralen, Arlanda Express, Frey's Hotel, Nordic Light Hotel and Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel. Have been there when it was quiet and we had our choice of seats and also when it was so busy that there were no seats left and it was two deep at the bar. The later was around the time of a sporting event involving a UK team. It's a good place to have a drink with friends and talk the hours away. Will definitely go back. Tip: Try to get a booth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IngaProblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty reliable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nothing much to say here. All Bishop's Arms are pretty similar across Sweden. I will say that they bartenders warm up a bit faster than most in this touristy area of the city. If they aren't busy, ask about local beers/favorites and they will be happy to chat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccarson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Adorei o atendimento, funcionários muito gentis, principalmente quando viram que não falávamos sueco, explicaram com a maior paciência as opções...I have loved the staff, they were very friendly and patient with us, specially when they noticed that we did not speak swedish. They explained all the options for us with a lot of patience and give us a lot of hints about the city. Good food as well, we eat ribs with barbecue sauce, it was delicious, and it was not expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karina_Cham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great English pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a spot-on English pub. Fish and Chips were really good. Take note that you have to order at the bar (just like in England). Close to Radisson and the subway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank teamwaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bishops Arms also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Bishops Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing