We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and service beats the sister”

T.G.I. Friday's Stureplan
Ranked #2,036 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: American, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Stockholm
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Burgers and service beats the sister”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This feels more like the traditional TGIF you find in other cities. More stuff to look at on the walls and the staff are quick and eager to help. The food is better than the sister restaurant just a few hundred meters away. So my suggestion is that if you want the better food go here and like the view of people and more action go to the other one :-) On Fridays this place turns into a drink paradise and is rather fun to start of your night out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_reser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    71
    75
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uganda
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was not expecting alot but decided to give it a try! We were pleasantly surprised! Especially by the great cocktails! Food was better than expected for what is it, but I would not be recommending it for anything other than a quick stop for a fast bite ideally for a group. Staff were exceptionally friendly and gave us information about good bars and areas to go to over the course of our trip, but we did not find them overbearing. Atmosphere was fun and lively. We visited late in the evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggiebui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Quick and convenient meal but nothing special”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I hadn't been to a TGIF restaurant for years and I thought the portion sizes were bigger than this...The food was ok but nothing special. The service was fine and the staff friendly. A good venue for a large group as it's big on party atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JZHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why are you even reading this?”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

You bought a ticket to experience something diffrent right? So why are you even considering TGI? Unless you are from North Korea and have never sampled American franchise food: Shame on you.

Helpful?
Thank TomEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too many people concerned with service, too few people to actually cook some decent food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Everyone at TGIF was super nice. All the time. Repeatedly. Did I tell you that they were super nice? However the food was a joke. It was fat. It was cheap. It was not much. And there were a ridiculous side order of bread for 3 Skr. If you go to TGIF for lunch, you're wasting your money and your time. The quality of the food served fifty meters away - MAX Hamburgers or McDonalds - is just as good and half the price. I will never return.
But the staff were nice. Super nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeoldwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's Stureplan also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Taby, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to T.G.I. Friday's Stureplan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing