We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“German restaurant in Stockholm”
Review of Zum Franziskaner

Zum Franziskaner
Reserve with
Zum Franziskaner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,531 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“German restaurant in Stockholm”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was some of the best wienersnitzel I have ever had! It was a delicious meal after a long day of touring through the old town of Stockholm!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljmsb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    29
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Live up to expect ion for must visit for meals when in stockholm”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Not crowded for late lunch for a party of 4 elderly couple. complete lunch set of 3 choices worth the money. My Herring was excellent with salad, small cake coffee and free beer. Located at harbor area where the cruise ships are and after the old city shopping and walking trip. Old building and setup with a history. Like the deco and display. Lady server was patience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Okay Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This restaurant has been in business since 1421. I've eaten here three times and never had a bad meal. My last visit I had bratwurst with fried potatoes and sauerkraut and my friend had goulash. The portions were ample and the food perfectly prepared. The waiter was a bit cold and disinterested. We requested tap water and were told the tap water in Sweden was not safe to drink and brought us bottled water for which we were charged. The water is very safe anywhere in Sweden. We did not tip the waiter.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GrrbearLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great environment!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a party of eight and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals! Great food in a very historic restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
627 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A special place in "Old Town".”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

ZF is special in it´s old german "bierstube" atmonsphere. Food is traditional and good. Most of the times I go here I order Wienerschnizel or "Pyttipanna". The view outside at Skeppsbron and the water is excellent. Service is very good. This is a very reliable restaurant - you never get disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Franziskaner also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Zum Franziskaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing