We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice thai at good price!”
Review of Siam

Siam
Ranked #517 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice thai at good price!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great food at good price in a cellar in Gamla Stan....Been here several times on my visits to Sthlm and never been disappointed. Nice Thai beer to.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    61
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Tasty and wholesome Thai food at a reasonable price. The setting is cool as it is in Gamla Stan and also has a cosy interior. Would go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPPCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dry chicken”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Mu husband and I ate dinner here. I ordered the beef with chili and basil (pad kaprow), as I do in every Thai restaurant. The meat and veggies were fresh and good. I was a little disappointed with the flavor. All the flavors were overpowered bu the chili. I couldn't taste anything. I like chili and it wasn't too hot for me, but kind of bland. My husband ordered the three small plates - spring rolls, chicken satay, and chicken with cashews. The rolls were little greasy things, satay was fine, but the main dish was horrible. He didn't even eat it. The chicken was dry, the veggies slimy, and it tasted like they had used seasoning from a packet. The waiter never came to check on us (he said he was too busy), he was just sitting behind the counter looking at his phone and it was only us and two other pairs who were done long before we were. They didn't offer my husband anything and still charged us full price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amateurtastetester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch place in the heart of old town”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were looking for a lunch-place with my husband, and both of us LOVE thai-food! This place looks small from outside, we thought it was just the upstairs bar, and there were no people there! Not a good sign ;) But we decided to try anyways. But, the upstairs bar is Not the restaurant part, you have to walk downstairs to these old vaults from 16th or 17th century. So cozy! The place was PACKED with locals having lunch. Service was quick and good, nothing to complain about! Cheep food and tasteful! I had satay-chicken, yummy, and my husband had red curry with chicken. Can recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price for being in Gamla Stan”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

They offer a daily lunch for 80SEK which is I think the cheapest lunch in Gamla Stan (excepts for Kebab and Pizza restaurants).
The food is a mix of Swedish and Thai taste so it is not a real Thai but a great place to eat at when you are visiting Gamla Stan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyatSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing