We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer Monkeeys in Full Action:)”
Review of Wirstroms Pub

Wirstroms Pub
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Wirstroms Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 3,279 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Irish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Well this is also an Huge PUB...

Full of life and music in dii Ceallar if you love to listen to Great music before it comes oute on CD:)
Polite Bartenders who Really also knoow the meaning of Dii name BATENDER. This place you can see all dii Other Trvellers from all over dii World wery huge mix of atmhophere:) Got an huge selection of Whiskey who you cant get anywhere else at all...And dii Food is a mix of Traditional Fingerfood and even good Typic heart of homeland food :)...And Beer lovers this is also an place who you can get good Beer wide range of Spirits:)...Well worth A Trip down to GAMLA STAN/STOCKHOLM

Urz Lena

And not to bee forgotten this place ur more than Welcome to bring your Doggie outedoors...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xzna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirströms S, Owner at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Wow, thank you so mich for your very generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wirstrom’s Pub was my favorite bar during our stay in Stockholm, centrally located in Gamla Stan. It gets pretty crowded at times, and sometimes tough to get a seat, but it’s got a good beer selection, and great music; a very lively scene with a mix of tourists, ex-pats, and locals – a lot of character. There’s also free live music many nights down in the cellar, which gets very packed, but worth it if you can find a seat. Truly enjoyed spending a few late nights here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank MuggsyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirströms S, Owner at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your very generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went in just for drinks and it was packed! Great atmosphere with live music ongoing downstairs. There was a huge range of beers both on draught and bottled and the staff were very friendly. Good find in Gamla Stan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank review_princess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirströms S, Owner at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your generous ratings for our Pub. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pints were cheaper than in other establishments, old town being our choice of refrshement, the pub being in the old town as well and close to several other establishments though room-wise, pub layout, décor and atmosphere all seemed the best of the pubs we were in hence we revisited several times - liked the facilities, bar staff very friendly, accommodating and into the spirit of the football weekend, the front bar is narrow so if packed, best to go downstairs which has nice enclaves and relaxing, stairs down is a tad steep - or at the back, a nice tv room, with a dartboard where we had some smashing games of darts over the four day trip to Stockholm for the Irish football match and yes the pub was warm warm given the cold of that weekend when we played Sweden in the Friends stadium (excellent stadium, and so glad they kept the roof closed).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank BriDeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirströms S, Owner at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your generous ratings of our pub, we are glad you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you in the future.
Regards, Wirströms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've been brought there during a business trip in Stockholm by italian-swedish friends that I wasn't in touch for the past 20 years. It has been a lovely reunion in a lovely place, that you can't spot even if you pass in front of it. Entrance is very small, always crowded, and you believe the pub is just ends there. You're wrong! There's a stair that brings you really underground in rooms like caves that appear to have been used as cellars in the past centuries. There's a kind of dark atmosphere that let you enjoy the time you're spending with your mates, eventually listening to live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GLSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirströms S, Owner at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks for your kind rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wirstroms Pub also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Wirstroms Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing