We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Tomas did a phantastic tour through Stockholm.
Me and my family really liked Unique walking tours. Try that tour , you will be amazed, how much things you will learn about Stockholm...
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Aniela-Rossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasW70, Ägare at Stockholm By Me - Unique walking tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Thank you Aniela! For your wonderful review.
Regards Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Like having a walk with a knowledgeable Stockholm buddy!
Our tour guide Tomas was knowledgable and provided great insight into the Manhattan area. We were taken to a number of hidden gems that we wouldn't have found on our own. He also provided useful tips on public transport and places to go for food and drinking. Strongly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank DennisFrost2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasW70, Chef at Stockholm By Me - Unique walking tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hello Dennis!

You got it wrong with Manhattan? :)
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We wanted to do something different with some friends, so we booked this tour. It was great fun. Tomas was totally committed to the character, the stories were great (we all learned some new stuff), and the stroll was very nice. Tomas was an informative, interesting and engaging tour leader. He encouraged participation and was generous with his time, Finish up at a local bar or restaurant for a complete night.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank adamsinclair77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasW70, Chef at Stockholm By Me - Unique walking tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hello Adam!

Thanks for the great review.

Regards Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 hour walking tour with Tomas and highly recommend it to anyone! One person in our party was a bit apprehensive of the city and I think Tomas won him over! He made Stockholm very approachable. We learned a ton about Stockholm and how it has evolved and he completely adapted to the needs of our group. He helped us decide on the spot where would be the best place to go, so we did not need to do any planning/thinking ahead of time. We definitely saw things we would not have seen alone or on a big tour! Thank you Tomas!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank yvette82richman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasW70, Chef at Stockholm By Me - Unique walking tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hello Yvette!

Thank you for your fantastic review.
Regards Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We wanted a off-the-beaten-track tour of Stockholm, and Tomas was the perfect guide for it. He showed us the famous landmarks and told us about the basic history and geography of the city. On top of that, he told us about famous events like H-day, the invention of the phrase Stockholm Syndrome, and the murder of Olof Palme, and took us to the spots where he showed us how it happened. We went to a famous look-out point and took the subway.

Also, Tomas is just a really friendly guy who we could ask everything about Stockholm, Sweden and the Swedes, which is really nice if you're interested in stuff like that. Telling cool stories along the way.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank TomR588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasW70, Chef at Stockholm By Me - Unique walking tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Thanks Tom!

For your fantastic review.
Regards Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews