We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee and pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tossebageriet

Tossebageriet
Ranked #6 of 18 Bakeries in Stockholm
Cuisines: Cafe, Swedish, Scandinavian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good coffee and pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place serve good "ordinary Swedish black coffee", although you can have other coffee drinks as well. Really liked the chocolate pastry I had on the side. Nice and quiet atmposphere. A good stop when walking around on Östermalm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaUmeaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best pastries in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Tösse Bakery has the best semla's in town! This is the traditional Swedish wheat buns, with almond paste and cream, that are eaten in February. The ones here are easily 4.5 points of 5 possible. This is a cozy little bakery/cafe with good coffee, and various great pastries, cookies, cakes and breads. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
291 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Quaint old fashioned coffee shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went and paid a visit to this coffee/lunch stop because it was recommended in the local guide book we picked up in Stockholm. As previously mentioned it's a old coffee shop with a long tradition. Friendly staff and good coffee. I thought the cakes were okay but went there for the experience. Yes I would go back again although I found it quaint and convenient for our hotel rather than being blown away by the cakes. Maybe I choose the wrong cake though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So charming!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

One of the oldest bakeries in Stockholm (from the 20s). Super friendly staff. The lady gave me a paper bag full of pastries when i left. Any particular reason, just because we chatted a bit and she was this extremely friendly and nice lady. And by the way they were delicious!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank HerrRust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tossebageriet also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Tossebageriet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing