We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brofästet Hotell & Konferens”

Brofastet Hotel & Konferens
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brofastet Hotel & Konferens
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Kalmar
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very basic hotel, BUT.
The hotel is perfecly located when you're travelling by car, it is not far from the highway when you coming from Stocholm. It is rather far from the old Kalmar center, it will take about 20 minutes to get there by feet, but Kalmar is a very attractive town so it is very nice to have a walk.
The room was clean and comfortable, beds are nice. We had everything we needed. Free Wi-Fi is available, but you get only 1 key.
The breakfast was tasty and various (you could take either hot porridge, or fruits), the breakfast area is spacious but located inside a separate building (as well as recepton is).
The receptionist was very helpfull and responsive (Reception is opened til 8pm, so you'd better call if you gonna be late). We got a lot of information about sights, where to eat and drink :). Special thanks for coffie break recommendation!
Hotel area is good for short walk prior sleep:) : fresh air, pine smell, quite area.. We even saw a rabbit!
There are just few FREE parking places (probably about 12-15), but we didn't have any problems.
I definitely stay in Brofastet on my next visit of Kalmar!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed here for a week, the room was clean and ready when I entered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tung148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Conference hotel, with separate buildnings of refurnished former dorm rooms. Very good quality though, nicely furnished, light and clean. My room had a shower but no bath. It was situated on the ground floor, with the window to the back. The view was sweet, grass and a small wood. It was necessary to completely close the heavy curtains to get privacy in the evening though.

The reception closes quite early and the bar is only open on occasions when it is booked by a large party. Guests are obviously meant to go downtown mostly.

Unless you specifically ask there is no information about the fact that WiFi is available, which is a bit annoying. However, if you ask you will get 24h access cards for free.

There is an additional small lunch restaurant available as the building is shared by a university college. Standard student lunches, nothing special. The food served in the main dining room for our conference was excellent.

The conference rooms are situated around a circular inner yard, which is very pleasant to sit in if the sun is shining. The rooms are ok, though some have only chairs and no tables to place laptops and books. However, there are rooms in many sizes and shapes. There is a large, very nice state-of-the-art lecture room as well.

Walking to town takes c 20-25 min, but the walk is quite nice along the water.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Vosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is a very comfortable hotel/conference centre/university. Our room was very comfortable, we had good pillows and ventillation(unusual in Scandinavia). Breakfast was the usual Swedish offering,but perfectly adequate. The staff were very helpful. The reception is not open 24hours and if you arrive after hours, you have to collect your key from a little box beside the front door by using a PIN that the reception should give you when you book. It does have a strange empty feel maybe because there were only a few other couples there. Overall though, it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 567Turist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Randi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalmar hotels
1 mi away
ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalmarsund Hotell
1.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
1.5 mi away
Scandic Kalmar West
Scandic Kalmar West
#3 of 11 in Kalmar
334 reviews
1 mi away
First Hotel Witt
First Hotel Witt
#9 of 11 in Kalmar
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brofastet Hotel & Konferens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brofastet Hotel & Konferens

Address: 19 Groendalsvaegen, Kalmar 392 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Kalmar County > Kalmar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Kalmar
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brofastet Hotel & Konferens 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Brofastet Hotel & Konferens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing