We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty lodge, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kalmar
Certificate of Excellence
siem riep
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty lodge, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

By the time you spend a day or two here you will have enjoyed many of the nice things about Sweden. The hotel is well-run, spotless, and the breakfast and light dinners are excellent. My husband loved the cake and tea in the afternoon. Do ask for a parking sticker as soon as you check in or you may get a ticket.

Room Tip: ask for a room with shelves or two luggage racks--if there are two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readySiemRiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    151
    45
    8
    5
See reviews for
72
279
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saffle, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fantastic hotel, great location & helpful staff. All you can wish for! ....and a big plus for free evening meal (every day).

We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perssons810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spent two days here and no complaints at all. Clean, comfortable and good service. Only complaint was that bathroom was very small, but having said that was adequate for our stay. Lovely outlook over marina, and very good location in the town. Easy car parking and access to railway station. Good evening buffet and breakfast and you can help yourself to tea and coffee all day. Visit the castle and take a trip over to the Island of Oland to visit the gardens at the Royal palace of Solliden..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SARA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed at this cosy hotel several times during 2011. Every room I got was very nice, clean and nicely decorated. In some of the older rooms the ceiling a bit low, but that is part of the character of this rebuilt old pack-house. The hotel is sitting right by the water with a lovely view across the bay.Very nice breakfast and good coffee and cakes available 24x7, as are news magazines and dvd movies, etc, etc. This hotel has thought of the details to make a stay comfortable. Like free dinner every evening, with more than one choice, and a decent standard dinner it was. Although there is a really high quality restaurant just 50 m away, we did have dinner on a few occasions in the hotel. There is a big shopping centre just 2 minutes walking distance away, and nice walking lanes in any direction from the hotel, alongside the water. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view. And if you are on the taller side, there are really nice n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getitright19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokind
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We reserved a standard room and got our room on the top floor. Not much of a view but very nice room with a lot of air and very high ceiling. The free buffet dinner was quite good and sufficient for us. The breakfast was also very good. The staff were very friendly and the check in and check out were very efficient. The hotel is only a short walk away from the Kalmar center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel and found it very comfortable. The room overlooked the harbor. There was plenty of parking. Breakfast and dinner was included and there were a lot of dishes to choose from. We liked the decor of the room with its beamed ceilings. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is situated right on the waterfront with views across to of the bridge right across to Öland. The staff are so very helpful and the rooms are large and comfortable. Each time we have stayed we have had electrically operated beds which is a boon for me as I am disabled with a damaged back. I have never had to ask for these, but inn case they are not in all rooms - if you need them - ask. Breakfast is ample and you can sit outside and overlook the water if you like. It is not cheap, but worthwhile as it is comfortable and close to everything in Kalmar. Kalmar itself is a beautiful town and well worth a stop before going across the bridge to explore more of Sweden.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Collect... H, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Thank you for your review and fine rating!
How wonderful that you appreciate our hotel
Welcome back!

Sincerely
AnnaLena / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalmar
0.2 mi away
ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell
0.2 mi away
Frimurare Hotellet
Frimurare Hotellet
#4 of 12 in Kalmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slottshotellet
Hotel Slottshotellet
#6 of 12 in Kalmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalmarsund Hotell
3.9 mi away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#1 of 1 in Farjestaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scandic Kalmar West
Scandic Kalmar West
#3 of 12 in Kalmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset
Address: 26 Skeppsbrogatan, Kalmar 392 31, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Packhuset)
Location: Sweden > Kalmar County > Kalmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kalmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset, Kalmar Sweden. Welcome to the historical city of Kalmar. At Hotel Packhuset you'll stay in a historical guest harbour with a view all the way to the island of Oland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Packhuset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Kalmar
Clarion Kalmar
Kalmar Clarion
Clarion Collection Hotel Kalmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing