We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was in this hotel for a business trip, for 2 weeks. They stay has been OK, no major problems but also nothing special to mention. I was satisfied with the room and cleaniness (make sure you ask for the remodeled rooms!). I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast, seems like a nice selection but at the end the choice is poor.. and those "fake" scambled eggs.. no thanks! Is very close to the center and many restaurants, so you can walk anywhere for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    153
    98
    31
    20
See reviews for
88
159
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good Central location, very good food, rooms very smart & clean.

My stay at this hotel was riuned by high noise levels coming from the air con throughout the night, I reported issue to hotel staff after my first night and was informed they could not do anything about it, I purchased some ear plugs after this and the noise level was still affecting my sleep.

Friends also stopped at hotel and air con was not an issue, their air con shut off in bathroom once the light was switched off.

Without this issue the hotel would of been perfect, just felt the hotel staff could of been more pro-active when issue was reported.... they never even come to room to investigate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tornadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed for a week when son was starting a semester at the university in town. Location was extremely convenient - walkable distance to the school and the bus/train station. Beds were typical - comfortable and separate into 2 singles - which was great for our purpose. The breakfast buffet was well stocked, tasty, and the staff were friendly. They do serve dinner also - but is a fancier menu - and we ate at smaller restaurants- so can't rate the dinner . Bathroom nice size, good shower, and towel rack that warms the towels. Front desk staff also outstanding- answered many questions about how to get places. Only drawback was our room facing the street - rather than rooms on the other side that faced inward to courtyard area. Since it was still warm and we were on the 4th floor (and no airconditioning) we had the windows open and needed to use earplugs due to the loud traffic noises that lasted until about 3 am. Now with the windows closed it was not that noisy and the hotel itself was very quiet - so if you are staying in the warmer months - ask for a room that does not face either of the 2 streets.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the street or have earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I had lots of points on this hotel chain, and decided to use some when in town for a friend's wedding. The breakfast buffet was great, but besides that nothing stood out. The building looks old and we got a room on the 5th floor facing a big road - not so great for sleeping. I was not at all impressed, and won't come back unless there is an opportunity to pay for the stay with points.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We found the staff to be extremely accomodating, one in particular. She made over stay very pleasant and was always helpful in every way that she could be. The room was very clean as was the hotel in general. The breakfast was also very good. The location of the hotel is also very good, 10 minute walk to downtown but yet in a very quiet area, also a 5 minute walk to the university.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gbg
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Location, not great but ok.
Nice and friendly staff.
Breakfast was good.
Cleanliness was good both in lobby and room. My problem with this hotell is that my room was totally barren, no wardrobe to hang my jacket, not a singke drawer, no minibar, no ironboard, no safe, very few TV-channels and no film channels...The desk, or shall we call it 'writing board' was only as wide as my laptop! Wireless internet worked well though. Still the hotel charged 1640 SEK! I found the price - performance ratio very poor.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank keol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed four nights, felt welcome and well served. The hotel has a relax area with sauna and whirlpool (plus pool table), which unfortunately I didn't have time to visit, especially since it's open only from the afternoon.
Also, free coffee from a machine in the reception at all times. Not bad!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumore0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
0.7 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#8 of 16 in Jonkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Jonkoping

Property: Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Address: 28 Klostergatan, Jonkoping 553 17, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing