We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good parking, good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Jonkoping
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel had what we needed, nice beds, a bar, breakfast and a parking.
The arrival was a little awkward, they required Id for the check in. You need a car to get there but the low price was what we were heading for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have stayed here twice in September 2012.
A fine location, directly by a motorway exit, so easily reached. Several eateries (burgers/fastfood) within walking distance as an alternative to the hotel restaurant.
Very friendly staff, and cleanliness etc. is impeccable.
Rooms are smaller than your average Ibis hotel room, and as a result it would be very crowded if three persons should stay in one room (there's a small double bed and a fold-away bunk bed). I could just get around; being only myself and my suitcase (for which there was no designated space).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKCH_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is older in style and more expensive than other similiar hotels since it is in Sweden. The personel and service were helpful and friendly. We slept well the one night we stayed. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel so can not comment on the food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1954_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

On the outskirts of the city this basic Ibis is not exactly luxurious but it does the job. Its green cladding makes it look rather like and out of town retail shed but not quite so large. The rooms are compact, as you expect from Ibis bit actually extremely well designed. Everything you need is there and the style is slick and modern, just don't expect to be swinging any cats. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The only food available in the vicinity is of the fast variety so if you want to treat yourself you will have to go into the city. The restaurant at the hotel, however, looked decent enough and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Ibis is situated near the highway, in the outskirts of Jönköping in a calm area. The hotel itself is ok. The rooms are pretty small, and the decor reminds you pretty much of the 80/90´s, but they are spotlessly clean and the standard is perfectly fine. Good beds! The staff was polite, but not overwhelmingly friendly. A general problem with this and many other Ibis-hotels in Sweden is that they seem quite understaffed. I only saw one person working there at a time, and he/she had to deal with customers in the reception, bar and restaurant at the same time.

I would not recommend the restaurant. Since they don´t have any real chef there the food mostly seems to consist of different more or less pre-fabricated dishes...enough said... Breakfast costs 85 Sek, and is well worth it, although the scrambled eggs were a bit dull...

To sum it up, the stay was worth the (small) amount of money we paid, and I wouldn´t hesitate to stay there again, but i would eat somewhere else...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taximannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The reason I go to hotels as Ibis is that you mostly know what you get due to known hotels from the same network.
There nothing I can really judge. The typical Ibis room, restaurant/cafe. The helpful staff can be pointed out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockholm
1
Reviewed December 13, 2011

On the outside the place don't look like much but it's a diamond in the rough. The staff is WONDERFUL. They take service with a smile to a whole new level. One might question the color scheme but when the light's out who cares? I think it's totally priceworthy too. Will definetly stay there next time I hit Jönköping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
1.6 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#1 of 16 in Jonkoping
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#9 of 16 in Jonkoping
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Jonkoping
First Hotel Jonkoping
#10 of 16 in Jonkoping
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
#6 of 16 in Jonkoping
479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Jonkoping

Address: 3 Stroemsnaesgatan, Jonkoping 553 39, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Jönköping)
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range: $79 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Jönköping offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Jönköping is located just outside central Jönköping, easy access to the Elmia exhibition complex, the ice hockey at Kinnarps Arena and Jönköping Airport. Jönköping itself, with its shopping, entertainment and restaurants, is within easy reach, while just over 30 km away lies the picturesque town of Gränna and the beautiful island of Visingsö in the middle of Lake Vättern. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing