We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dodgy exterior lovely interior.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Jonkoping
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dodgy exterior lovely interior.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

On the outside the place don't look like much but it's a diamond in the rough. The staff is WONDERFUL. They take service with a smile to a whole new level. One might question the color scheme but when the light's out who cares? I think it's totally priceworthy too. Will definetly stay there next time I hit Jönköping.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    44
    32
    7
See reviews for
31
43
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rejmyre
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We are as always very pleased with our stay at this hotel .
Nice personal treatment and a very good price for this
qualityhotel . I`m sure we will stay at Ibis/Accor hotel even
next time if there is one at our location .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peder n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Clean but small room, very(!!) small, basic bathroom. Internet did not work. Food was good though and personnel very friendly. Parking available right behind of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calitra, Manager at Good Morning Jonkoping, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Dear Traveller,
Thank You for Your input, it is always nice to receive
good words. I am truly sorry Your internet did not work, unfortunately I can not find
anything reported on this matter. I hope that You next time will let is now if You have a problem and we will do our best to assist You.

I wish You a merry christmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jonkoping hotels

Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

As always Ibis hotels are fresh and clean and have the things I need (toilet, shower, television, posibility to recharge batteries, etc.). At some places, they doors are a bit too loud sounding, which can be sort of disturbing.
This Ibis has its own parking space close to the building. There are two or three hamburger places very nearby.
Staff is as should be, i.e. helpful, etc..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishBypasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJoenkoping, General Manager at Good Morning Jonkoping, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Dear Guest
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jonkoping. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is just a tin box but you get what you pay. Front desk is really very cooperative.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJoenkoping, General Manager at Good Morning Jonkoping, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Dear Duest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jonkoping. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel, just off the E4 motorway is a big green tin box. Upon entrance, you are greeted by a Swedish cottage-like reception with a small bar/restaurant. The rooms are tiny (and have no chairs), but clean and just about okay for a night's stay. But the three-bed room we stayed in had a tiny double bed on the floor, below a single bed supposedly for up to 12-year-olds which you have to pull out from the wall. It doesn't look like the safest solution, and it certainly isn't the most comfortable either. With the ladder out to climb up to the single bed, there is no space to move around in the room. For the promotional rate of 399 SEK (£31/€36) we paid, it wasn't worth the money. You can easily find a much more spacious budget room anywhere in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoListener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJoenkoping, General Manager at Good Morning Jonkoping, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jonkoping. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
1.6 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#1 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
#5 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Jonkoping
First Hotel Jonkoping
#10 of 16 in Jonkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A6 Hotell & Vandrarhem
A6 Hotell & Vandrarhem
#11 of 16 in Jonkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Scandic Elmia
Scandic Elmia
#6 of 16 in Jonkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Jonkoping

Property: Good Morning Jonkoping
Address: 3 Stroemsnaesgatan, Jonkoping 553 39, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Jönköping)
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Jönköping offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Jönköping is located just outside central Jönköping, easy access to the Elmia exhibition complex, the ice hockey at Kinnarps Arena and Jönköping Airport. Jönköping itself, with its shopping, entertainment and restaurants, is within easy reach, while just over 30 km away lies the picturesque town of Gränna and the beautiful island of Visingsö in the middle of Lake Vättern. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing