We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay Hotel City House
Ranked #3 of 5 Karlskrona B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am staying with my husband in this hotel who is here on an onsite trip from Ericsson.Well this hotel has everything you could think of.Newly furnished rooms,nice hospitality,awesome view outside.All the basic things of necessity are provided to you to move in with zero headache.The hotel staff is quite good and makes sure everything is clean.Ericsson Office is at a 5 mins. walk from here,so easy commuting.Further this hotel is on the main street so you get a very nice view all day if you sit by the window.The only thing which needs improvement in some rooms is the kitchen size.Though its good for people staying for some days,but for ones looking for a bigger stay should choose the room with a big kitchen.Still no qualms,I am loving to stay here...:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoojaGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Stay Hotel city House in karlskrona is definitely one of the best "Bed & Breakfast" that is available in Karlskrona. I stayed there many times in the past and recently from October 27 - November 3rd 2012.

The interiors are all very modern and they have everything that might be required for your short home stay. The extended kitchen is really handy if you feel like cooking something and for quick coffee or noodles etc.

One thing what could be improved is the breakfast provided. It`s hardly anything and might not really appeal to any.

Otherwise this is a very good place to stay and close to everything (theatre next door, super markets, train station, bus stations etc) and enjoy the world heritage city of karlskrona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay_Narayanan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

A small and peaceful hotel in the centre of city but very close to my office Ericsson. Staying in Stay was nice experience and they give the option to even cook your own food if you are staying for long. Hotel staff is very nice and helping.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Singh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Where Do I start with this place. As a frequent Business traveller I have Stayed at many places this has to be the worst I've stayed ever.

The Atmosphere is completely stiffling and depressing, The furniture is old, the beds are completely uncomfortable. The Bar fridge is broken and never repaired.

The price they charge for a night is criminal for what you get 700SEK a night to be locked up like a caged animal with no privacy. There is a communal kitchen, and you will be lucky to be able to use it before 11pm, and considering there are no decent places to eat at a reasonable price, this can be a problem.

The Staff really are unfriendly and really don't care about the guests at all.

The Breakfast is horrible and lacks variety, sausages and meatball gets old after the second day. And for the rate you are paying they can at least afford to change up the menu every now and then.

Whatever you do Avoid Karlskrona, and if you have to be in Karlskrona avoid this place like the plague.

This place is not at all interesting in giving its customers a good experience, so do NOT STAY here

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BGwOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

The hotel's own website bills itself as "The hotel is intended (for those who) appreciate peace and quiet".
If you're one of those people then do not stay here. All the rooms are on the ground floor and the thin walls and doors will ensure you hear everything going on in the "hotel". Hotel is actually a grand description for what is the ground floor of a sixties block of flats. Since there are no separate public areas everything takes place in the hallway next to some lucky persons bedroom. Take your pick of the rooms - next to the sofa and tv so you can be kept awake at night, or next to the breakfast area (like my room) and be woken at 6am when the staff prepare the breakfast. This is not a place for those seeking a lie in in the morning since from your bed you will be able to hear the conversations of your fellow guests having their breakfast.
The one redeeming feature of this hotel is that the kitchen is open and free for all to raid the fridge anytime. You can help yourself to juices, fruits. Make yourself a sandwich or even buy something from the supermarket and cook it in the kitchen. This is the only reason I did not check out the hotel after the first couple of days.
Even by nordic standards this "hotel" runs with very few staff. Actually no staff at all in the evening. You open the front door and your room with a code number. No check in, no arrival time, no personal help at all.
The rooms are furnished in a style that matches the buildling (what looks like furniture from the 60s). I was never sure if the mini bar under the tv was actually serving as a mini bar or just a tv stand. Certainly it did nothing to keep the contents cool and my carton of milk quickly turned into a solid lump of goo.
Finally don't stay in the winter. If the outside temperature drops below zero (and this is Sweden so not that uncommon) then the heating system could not keep the room warm and I spent some evenings under the quilt trying to keep warm.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Le066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlskrona hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic Karlskrona
#2 of 7 in Karlskrona
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
0.3 mi away
First Hotel JA
First Hotel JA
#3 of 7 in Karlskrona
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lyckahem Hotell & Vandrarhem
Lyckahem Hotell & Vandrarhem
#10 of 11 in Karlskrona
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
3.7 mi away
Gullberna Park Konferens & Logi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Hotel City House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Hotel City House

Address: 26 Ronnebygatan, Karlskrona 371 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Blekinge County > Karlskrona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Karlskrona
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Hotel City House 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stay Hotel City House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing