We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Karlskrona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent evening buffet and afternoon coffe (free of charge). Friendly personell. Lovely outside terrace. Ask for a room on the garden side (on the other side of the building is a noisy road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Martin from The Netherlands,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for giving us 4 of 5 stars. I'm glad to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us, and I agree - the outside garden is lovely during the summer!

I hope we get to say welcome back to us soon!
Best Regards,

Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 710 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Small towns seem to to have the warmest welcome!

Clarion Collection is conveniently located for transport in and out of Karlskrona, being just a short walk form the train station and bus park. You can get around very easily on foot to virtually any part of the city from the hotel.

Rooms are small, clean and heated using a radiator below the window and in the bathroom. Rooms facing the waterfront have good view though they also overlook the street which means noise from passing cars.

Breakfast and dinner (both of which are included in the room rate) consist of two or three tasty mains plus a selection of cheeses and desserts.

Staff are very helpful and friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again when I'm in Karlskrona.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the waterfront have very nice view. Rooms on the opposite side are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Roy K from Nairobi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us on TripAdvisor, it's very valuable for us! And I get a big smile on my face when I see that you gave us 5 points – we are so happy to read that your stay was nice and that you enjoyed your beautiful city!

I hope we get to see you soon again!
Have a great autumn and most welcome back!

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström
Hotelldirektör
Clarion Collection hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

old hotel,windows never cleaned, rooms really hot
water pressure at the bath installation poor
breakfast and dinner really nice
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank karei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor user Karei2014, from Vienna.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we want it all - both good and bad experiences! I understand that we did not manage to fulfill your expectations here, and I apologize and I'm truly sorry to read about your expeience.

I really hope that you will stay with us again, because i know that we can deliver a better experience then 2 out of 5. I hope we will get a chance to show you a better side of our hotel.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Best regards,

Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

E-mail: johanna.hellstrom@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Conveniently located on the waterfront, and just a few minutes walk from the train station and the center of the city, this hotel is a perfect place to relax. Rooms are clean and decently-sized with standard amenities, overlooking the harbor or the quiet garden (no AC in the rooms but a portable fan, though I doubt it can get really hot in Karlskrona). Breakfast and dinner (both included in the room price) are served in a cosy dining room, with a covered terrace and an external pleasant one where you can enjoy the nice summer weather. Very good choice and variety at breakfast,and two options plus dessert for dinner which is good enough. All in all, a cost-effective and reliable place to stay when visiting Karlskrona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Zahi,

Thank you so much for the great review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am happy to read that you had great stay here with us and nice to hear that you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast buffet.

Have a nice summer and most welcome back the next time you visit Karlskrona.

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Another dependably good Clarion property. Conveniently located, easy to find, with adjoining parking. The first room they gave us was on the front, facing the water but above a busy street - we asked for another room, and they politely gave us one on the back, overlooking the quiet garden. The staff was most helpful, polite & professional. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the garden, as well as a good dinner (the buffet accommodates vegetarians like us) and breakfast. A few blocks walk to the town center, but not very far at all. A good, reliable choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear user Jiminptc on TripAdvisor,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and great to hear that we managed to charge you to a room towards the garden which were more suitable for you. I am happy to read that you had the time to enjoy our beautiful garden with a glass of wine.

Most welcome back to us the next time you visit Karlskrona.

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was guest in this hotel between 1995 and 2010, mny times every year and this was the best hotel in Karlskrona and among the best hotels in lived in during these years. Fantastic personal and service. The hotel FREE evening dinner was marvellous.

Room Tip: Rooms toward garden are quiter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi,

I get a big smile on my face reading your review, thank you so much for sharing your experience - during many years - on Tripadvisor!

We hope that you have a reason to go to Karlskrona again soon, most welcome back.

Best regards,
Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Best hotel in Karlskrona, easy to find both by car and by foot (the railway station is 5 min walk from the hotel). The rooms are cosy and clean, many of them with a harbour view. Very cosy single room! Free wifi.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, it seems like they love their job! Included in the price are breakfast, afternoon coffee and evening meal . Very tasty food!
There is a parking outside the hotel and also a large parking close by. The central part of Karlskrona is in walking distance,
Thank's for a great stay! We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarlscrona C, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and I get a big smile on my face reading that you had a great stay. So great to hear that you experience the staff here as friendly and helpful, i am really proud of everyone that is working here and we always try to have fun while working!

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for sharing.

Best regards,
Johanna Hellström
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlskrona
0.6 mi away
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic Karlskrona
#2 of 7 in Karlskrona
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Hotel JA
First Hotel JA
#3 of 7 in Karlskrona
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotell Conrad
Hotell Conrad
#4 of 7 in Karlskrona
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Hotel
Aston Hotel
#5 of 7 in Karlskrona
87 reviews
22.7 mi away
Eriksberg Hotel & Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona

Address: Skeppsbrokajen, Karlskrona 371 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Blekinge County > Karlskrona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Karlskrona
Price Range: $134 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlskrona Clarion
Clarion Collection Carlscrona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing