We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth to look for”
Review of Epicure Re Gustavo - CLOSED

Epicure Re Gustavo
Price range: $10 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Gamla Staden
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth to look for”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A small Italian restaurant with good food to reasonable prices. The restaurant is built in an old car garage with a small backyard so the atmosphere isn't cosy. There is only a few tables so making a reservation during popular nights is advisory. Staff is lovely, and the food is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    68
    15
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ystad
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little Italy in Malmö”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just outside the busy centre of The Old Town in Malmö this little, cosy, quiet restaurant is located. You can sit inside as well as outside. Food and wine was Italian style and cooked very well. The menu had several options and I decided to have Pasta Marina. I was not dissappointed and would gladly return for antoher meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appelgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
255 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food in the heart of Malmö”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Epicuré offers great home made pasta in a nice little courtyard (or indoors) at very low prices. The food is very good and everything feels home made and authentic. The restaurant can be a bit tricky to find, so be sure to check a map before heading out if you do not know Malmö.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suntrip62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I have changed my mind”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I gave this restaurant an excellent review before. After another visit, the food was not as good and the staff was rude. I do not think I will be back there soon.They need to learn about customer relations, or even good food will not bring them back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hornman1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Italian with that personal touch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really small Italian style cafe/restaurant. I enjoy the crowded place and personal feeling, that might be a matter of preference.
Small menu with limited number of dishes.
You need a reservation or a bit of luck, the place is usually popular.
I recommend to stick to their pasta dishes, they seem to be the best.
Good overall value, nothing is expensive..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 42Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure Re Gustavo also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing