We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
732
390
104
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
732
390
104
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copenhagen airport train station soft ice shopping mall close to the airport great hotel conference hotel modern hotel the breakfast buffet was great parking garage convenient location nice room the air conditioning oresund bridge business trip high floor perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Hotel itself is clean and rooms are basic northern Europe rooms. In room, you have shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and cream combined to one product. Terrible.

Breakfast is... basic, simple and you really have to try to find something to eat. No vegan milk can be found (what? Where are we?).

Dinner had vegan option. That version didn’t have any protein. Just potatoes and asparagus. Don’t their chef really know what vegan food is like?

If you are stuck to 1990 world, this is great place to stay. But they really should start living 2019..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank psmietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelView, General Manager at Quality Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is valuable to us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel in general with the cleaness and the rooms.

In the breakfast area we have a refrigerator with different kind of vegan products such as butter, sandwish spread, yoghurt and milk. If you miss something, the staff will bring you some more. I'm sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy you vegan dinner. We have a disch with smoked celeriac, mushrooms, hazelnut, jerusalem artichoke and truffle on the meny so something must have gone wrong. I will ask the restaurant. If you want, please send an email to restaurant.view@choice.se and tell us about your experience. Hope to see you back here again on your next visit in Malmö.


Kind regards,

Jenny Pieplow Benestam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for one night and overall, it wasn't bad.

The hotel has a large, attractive lounge area and on check in (and check out) I found the reception staff to be very friendly and professional.

I booked a "moderate" room, all of which are situated on the second floor, direct through the hotel's website. The room had no view (205) and faced out onto a wall which was aboit 20m away. Not a big deal, I didn't come for the view, but if that is important to you, you need to book one of the higher rooms.

The room was very clean and an okay size and the bathroom was a good size (I requested a bath and got one). The room had two singles pushed together with all the usual inclusions such as chair, desk and flat screen. The only thing it didn't have was a kettle with tea and coffee (you need to pay for a higher standard room to get those). Similarly, there were no toiletries in the bathroom apart from soap dispensers. I guess this is how they cut costs but it just gives an impression of being a little cheap.

Breakfast was fairly normal. The bacon was cooked crispy and was delicious. Scrambled eggs were just odd and way too runny. Other hot food included swedish sausages and boiled eggs. The bread was fresh and had a good variety and there was an extensive range of "continental breakfast" staples. There was a little fruit and several salad items. Coffee was really tasty. What did surprise me was that there were no pastries at all. I found that very odd and it is a long time since I've stayed in a hotel where they weren't on offer.

The hotel is 50m from Hyllie station (trains run often to Copenhagen and southern Sweden) and 100m from Emporia shopping centre, making it a great base.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and other than the things I noticed and have mentioned for review purposes, there wasn't a lot to fault. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TracyM736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelView, General Manager at Quality Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi Tracy,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Your feedback is valuable to us! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here! I hope we see you again when you come to Malmö. Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,

Jenny Pieplow Benestam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Location is great, close to public transport to Malmoe city and to Copenhagen/Denmark. Trains and buses just outside hotel.

Emporia shopping mall and Malmoe arena are less than 100 meters from the hotel, really convenient stay for shopping, concerts or sports event.

Hotel itself is great value for money. Stayed there several times and everything is working very smooth except for the elevators. To few elevators for a fully booked hotel means sometime up to 10 minutes wait for an elevator to come.

Staff is really great. Always with a welcoming smile, fast and efficient. Despite the number of guests they doing a great job everywhere from the front desk, cleaning staff, breakfast area, bars etc.

WiFi free, fast and stable, lots of parking possibilities nearby the hotel. Breakfast is great, everything you can expect so all in all a really great place for a reasonable price. Really good value for money

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thomapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelView, General Manager at Quality Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Your feedback is valuable to us! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here! Wish you a good day. I hope we see you again!

Kind regards,

Jenny Pieplow Benestam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We stayed at Quality Hotel View when we where visiting a wedding fair. Walking distance to both the fair and the shopping mall Emporia! Perfect! The staff was service minded and very welcoming. They upgraded us immediately when there was a problem with the smell from the sewer in our bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 479stinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelView, General Manager at Quality Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Hi!

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate it! How wonderful to read that you were pleased with our location and the level of service.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you here again!

Have a nice day!

Regards
Jenny P Benestam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

The hotel was amazing, the staff was so friendly and helpful! We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for the weekend. The breakfast bar is unbelievable, so many choices and everything is so tasty.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Vacation50641064438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelView, General Manager at Quality Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Hi!

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate it! How wonderful to read that you were pleased with the breakfast buffet and the level of service.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you here again!

Have a nice day!

Regards
Jenny P Benestam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews