We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Michelin Star feel”

Restaurang Atmosfar
Ranked #28 of 827 Restaurants in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,668 reviews
1,252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 851 helpful votes
“A Michelin Star feel”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I drove over the sea from Copenhagen to look around Malmo which is stunning. I stopped at Atmosfar for a coffee the staff were extremely helpful and restaurant very high end. I had a 5 star cappuccino but I wished I had more time because the food coning out of the kitchen was bending my nostrils.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    116
    31
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
232 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fresh menu, welcoming staff and always good quality”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is the best restaurant I know in Malmö. Their lunch prices are in the range 85-95 SEK, which is a bargain given the quality of the food and the service provided. You always get the soup of the day included in the price and some lovely pieces of bread to with it. The food is very well cooked and it always lives up to the same high standards that you expect. Like some other people say here on Tripadvisor it is not a gourmet restaurant but the food is superb, especially their fish dishes and their sauces. Their lobster sauce is to die for!

In the evenings they have a menu with prices in the range 110-120 SEK. All dishes are a bit larger than a starter, but a bit smaller than a main course. Two dishes and a dessert makes a perfect meal and most of the ingredients are from the region, which is a plus.

The dining room is well designed and stylish but yet cosy. In the summer you can also enjoy sitting outside. The restaurant is however located on a sometimes busy street, Fersens väg.

Don't miss Atmosfär when in Malmö! But be sure to book a table in advance. This place is always full.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in malmö.”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This has been my favorite restaurant in malmö last 5 years. propably peaked 2 years ago but is still very good. its portoons between starter amd main course in size, so you need to be aware of the concept and take 3+ COURSES plus dessert. prop same price range is TGI but there stops the similarities. this is a very good restaurant and yes not wasting my money on empty carbs. here you get authentic food close to gourmet. i have eaten in multible micheline restaurants serving worse food then here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pelle001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
197 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Place”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Serves same dishes for a week (so dont plan to go back same week). Good solid food (often traditional Swedish) with a twist which is nicely presented in a nice spot. Lots of business people bring their contacts here.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, pity the price”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place decided to increase prices by 20% last summer without previously increasing the quality (which was good anyway) or improving the dining area. Disappointed on that front.

Helpful?
1 Thank scan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Atmosfar also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Restaurang Atmosfar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing