We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

STF Malmo Eriksfalt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
STF Malmo Eriksfalt
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Malmo
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Great hostel, clean, comfortable. Very good service (receptionists were very helpful with informations)

Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
Thank GabrielaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for STF Malmo Eriksfalt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2009

STF Malmo Eriksfalt is a great hostel, which i recommened to everyone, who travel to Malmo by car. Otherwise choose the STF Malmo City Hostel.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
Thank CarstenDietzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed at the STF Vandrarhem in Baskemölla it was very clean and comfortable. Friends actually supplied our linens, and we purchased their breakfast. The kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to prepare your meals. We will be returning in August for our second stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbakeNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

We stayed at the hostel for 4 nights - our first and only experience with a youth hostel. The contact by email from Australia to the hostel
in Sweden was excellent and they were very efficient with their directions and I made the reservation online without any problems.
The staff were very pleasant and most helpful throughout our stay.

Being inexperienced with hostels, we were a bit shocked at the sparseness of the room but, really, it was enough for what we wanted and it was clean. The beds looked like they were going to be torture to sleep on but actually they were very comfortable and we slept well.
The bedside lamps were good for reading too.

We had an ensuite toilet and basin, which we were very glad of. The showers are downstairs in the basement and that part of it we really hated. I knew the showers were separate when I booked, but they resemble those showers you see in prison movies where there is no privacy and not even a soap holder to put your bar of soap in. That said, there was plenty of hot water and we were clean.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and, joy upon joys, some marvellous
loose tea leaves for a decent cuppa! We were there during autumn and, despite the cold outside, we were warm enough. We didn't use the kitchen or lounge areas, as we were busy with relatives, but the kitchen is quite large and is fully equipped.

The distance (3.5 kms) from the city centre was a bit of a pain (but I knew that, of course, before) but you could catch a bus from a short
walk away. There is an internet cafe a few streets up from the hostel which is handy. The hostel is right next to a busy highway but we didn't hear it inside.

We normally go for B&Bs or hotels, but I wouldn't be put off by this experience at a hostel. If you're strapped for cash, then this is a cheap and good alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

Clean, pleasant staff, spend the extra money for the breakfast buffet. It is well worth it. Located behind Malmo Hilton on bus route. Train station is close and walkable. Perfect location if you are "popping" over to Copenhagen, Denmark. Malmo is a gem in the rough.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tassbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Junge Leute und die mit Sammelduschen im Keller kein Problem haben, eine saubere Übernachtungs M...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Rüdiger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumuckl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
0.5 mi away
Good Morning+ Malmo
Good Morning+ Malmo
#24 of 37 in Malmo
539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel View
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
STF Malmo City
STF Malmo City
#1 of 11 in Malmo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rut Ragnars Hostel
Rut Ragnars Hostel
#4 of 11 in Malmo
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bosses Gastvaningar and Hostel
3.8 mi away
First Camp Malmo
First Camp Malmo
#2 of 11 in Malmo
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STF Malmo Eriksfalt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STF Malmo Eriksfalt

Address: 18 Backavaegen, Malmo 214 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Malmo
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing