We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun luchplace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Izakaya Koi

Izakaya Koi
Reserve with
Izakaya Koi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 801 Restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Staden
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun luchplace”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Used to serve swedish food made with japaneese ingredients. Good food and sometimes good luchoffers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomkarlinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    50
    32
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice sushi, nice beer!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice sushi restaurant with creative dishes. The spicy sushi is really on the spicy side but if you like that its great. Food is good. They have an excellent Staropramen (Czech beer) on tap, creamy-frothy, nice!! Service personnel is nice and cute but could be a tick more friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sveenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
174 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good sushi but you pay for location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Tasty japanese food but high price tag. if you want to sit out at lilla torg and enjoy the atmosphere and good food, then this is the place to do it , but you pay more for location than food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Depeche Mode Night!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The wait staff was attentive, informative and extremely pleasant. The sushi (ebi, make, naguro) was fresh and very tasty. The Soba noodles were fantastic- not mushy, and the accompanying vegetables weren't overcooked! Surprisingly good. Just coincidentally, we were there on the night of an annual tradition. Apparently, such a good time was had when Depeche Mode played In Malmo years ago that the night club has a special event on the anniversary. Perhaps this is why everyone was in such a good mood? We are going to head back again tonight.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible "service" or should I say a complete lack of it”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I don't know what I'm supposed to start with because everything was absolutely horrible with the service. The dinner started outside, after a while the waitress asked if there were just two of us (I said yes), suddenly there was a group of three people sitting next to us at a table for four, even though there was a completely empty table just next to us. Therefore we decided to go inside, all the tables were reserved ( but for some strange reason were just a few occupied when we left) so we where asked to sit in the bar. When we were about to get seated the waiter told us that we can't sit where we want to and advised us to sit at a specific place. The bar table was a complete mess, full of dirt and no one cared about that. Luckily was the food quite good but I didn't get my complete order at first because someone forgot the rest. If the food hadn't arrived quite quickly we would have left the restaurant because it was a terrible experience.

A totally ignorant group of people with no sense for service at all (except the guy in the bar), I would actually rather have stayed at home and wouldn't go back even if I got paid for the visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izakaya Koi also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Izakaya Koi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing