We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service but ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurang T-bone

Restaurang T-bone
Ranked #330 of 801 Restaurants in Malmo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow service but ok food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It took a very long time to get served. And one of us wanted to have the Ceasar sallad without bacon, but still it came in with bacon. The beef was ok but not medium as we asked for, rather well done.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joakim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    40
    13
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Malmö”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my go-to-place when I want to eat out (other than fast-food) or want to celebrate something.

Their 3 course meal is a good choice if you want to be a bit economic. You get garlic bread for starters (in my opinion it's more of a pizza taste to it, but I enjoy it very much nonetheless). A 200 g sirloin as main course with two kinds of sauces, grilled/fried vegetables and your choice of potato. Both the fries and Idaho are recommended. The mud cake for dessert is good, not as excellent as the main course but by the time I get to it I'm so full I don't really mind if it's top-notch or not.

The buffalo wings for starters are good too. Same with the T-bone steak, it's excellent! As for service it's mostly great but on occasion less great (still good though). 9 out of 10 times they are friendly and helpful (dropped a knife one time and they provided me with a new one with a big smile on their face before I was done picking up the one I dropped). On occasion there can be a "reserved" waitress but it has only happened once or twice (everyone can have a bad day, we are all only human). Been there with just my partner or a group of friends up to 11 people and they always give me a warm welcome. The first time I booked a table there the service over the phone was very good and they even provided me with directions to get there without me asking for it, very friendly and helpful indeed!

I don't really understand the negative reviews I've read here. On occasion I've seen rude couples eating there and even though they still got the service that is expected the amount of smiles and help from the staff might have been reduced a bit (not much mind you), which is more than understandable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice service and decoration”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food was good, especially meat; rib eye, entrecote. Price was good and the waitresses were nice. Only the range of wines were poor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMKJHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“3 Cource meal for 199:- SEK, (200g steak with garlic bread and chocolate cake for dessert)”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Always good at T-bone. The 3 course meal is excellent, and you can add more meat if you want 400g for 100:- extra or 600g for 200:- extra. Also try the potato gratin for 25:-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornflakesninjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Ok food, bit we had to wait more Than
1 h. When it arrived one dish was cold and dry. No compensation. Avoid

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnorrvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang T-bone also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Restaurang T-bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing