We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak ”

Mando Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #50 of 1,019 Restaurants in Malmo
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Staden
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Had the lunchtime special and it was a nice meal for a good price. Nice glass of Rioja as well, can't ask for better than that!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank rachelm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, Ägare at Mando Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

We are happy you enjoyed one of the lunch deals (less then 100 sek). We have two El Coto Riojas. The reserva is at very good price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

I travel to Malmo a few times a year for business, and here is baseline for dinner everytime. Chose Ribs and Staroramen beer 60cl this time. You can choose volume of beer in 10cl increments by your condition. It was Friday evening and there became a queue after 19:30, and outside seats were full though windy and a bit cold night. Recommed to go earlier time.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mobile803180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandoSteakhouse, Chef at Mando Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hi!

Thank you very much for your visit and your kind words. We're really glad that everything has been to your liking and that you chose to come back over and over. That means a lot to us.
Hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards
Jonatan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Went on a Tuesday night, almost full by half 6. Fine dining alone, the staff are attentive and service is pretty quick. Has a US steak vibe, so American beers which are pretty good. Had the Peppersteak recommended by the waitress which lived up to the suggestion. Well worth getting the onion rings too.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandoSteakhouse, Chef at Mando Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hi Keith!

Thank you for taking time and writing this review. Glad that you chose to visit us and that everything was to your liking.

Kind regards
Jonatan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Long que and hard to get seats. Very loud atmosphere and expensive. I ordered a burger and got half the size I expected and almost ordered another one, 150 kr for a burger that size is too much.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SilverColibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandoSteakhouse, Chef at Mando Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hi!

Thank you for taking time and writing us a review. Sad to hear that you weren't satisfied with your visit. The burgers come in two different sizes, 100g and 150g. We mince all of our meat ourselfs so you know it's pure meat in the burgers. You're also able to get a refill of your fries and/or sauce.
Hope you will be back to give us another chanse to make a good impression on you.

Kind regards
Jonatan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Many reviewers have chastised Mando for slow service and obnoxious staff and I must admit it was with some reluctance I decided to chance it last Friday evening.
We were a party of three, I arrived first and was informed that there would be a 30 min wait for the table. I asked if it were OK to take a drink in the bar and await the remainder of my group, and the Maitre'd could call me when a table became available.
The bar area is very cramped, but quite honestly we were not waiting there that long - 15 minutes tops and then we were led to a very nice table outside, right beside the street.
Our orders were taken not long after, and the food arrived shortly after this - definitely within the acceptable waiting times for a restaurant that was clearly busy. The kitchen screwed up our orders a bit though: they forgot the garlic bread starter, and my friend ordered "blue" for his steak, myself medium rare. It seems his was more medium rare and mine blue but, it was decent meat so not a biggie. The salad on the side was a bit of a non-event for me, but the chips, onion rings and steak were fine. The plates were cleared quickly, the waitress asked if we wanted dessert (which also came quickly) and .. believe it or not, paying the bill was also easy.
It could have just been the A-team on Friday evening, but for this visit I was happy with Mando.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m_prebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandoSteakhouse, Chef at Mando Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for your visit even thou you we're in doubt at first. And thank you for this nice review. Glad to hear that you were satisfied whit the visit even thou we messed up your order a bit. We have a policy that if something is wrong with your order we always try our very best to correct the misstake.
The way you describe our restaurant and service feels very accurate and it's the way we see it ourself even though we ofcourse are human and sometimes we make mistakes.

We hope you will be back some day for another nice night.

Kind regards
Jonatan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mando Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Mando Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing