We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glass of rose ”

Bee kok & bar Malmo
Ranked #90 of 1,020 Restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try one of the few gay bars. Did not have a gay crowed this year evening... Nice outsider terrace and nice wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We got an extra ordinary well tasting dinner toonight at the queer/gay restaurant, Bee bar in Malmö.

I am happily recommending friends and readers to enjoy this kitchen.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank leopoldm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Bee Bar promote themselves as a gay venue open to/inclusive of everyone so I'm rating as a part of the gay community in Malmö. So to be fare, the tired atmosphere at this place might be the communities own fault. Malmö tend to look to Copenhagen across the bay with envy but when something opens in Malmö catering for the community, only a few show up. It's sister restaurant in Göteborg on the other hand has a total different vibe to it. They're also the ones running the show when it comes to menus, wine lists and pricing. Something that's very unfortunate for the venue in Malmö. Overpriced and totally uninteresting wine list and the food in my opinion has a lot to wish for...
I have stopped eating here a long time ago and only come to drink every now and then to support my community. It's a shame really because the interior is beautiful, they have a great outdoor seating area summertime and the staff is friendly!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We had lunch here and also came back for some late evening drinks. Staff are helpful and service is good. Food was OK - the cocktails were great albeit at Swedish prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onelastfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

The outside serving may look a bit rough but the drinks are spectacular and the snacks as well . The staff is very sweet and happy:)tried the food on an earlier occasion and it was great!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Eyescreamtattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee kok & bar Malmo also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Bee kok & bar Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing