We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical in Malmo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
1 review
“Magical in Malmo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

Our family (we have 3 children) stayed at the Mayfair for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is superb just meters from the train station and city centre. The family room was spacious and well-appointed. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with a varied menu to suit everyone's taste. Finally, the hotel itself is not only beautiful but hosts a rich and fascinating history. An excellent hotel and one that we highly recommend and look forward to visiting again. The Mayfair was a significant part of our magical stay in Malmo.

Durham, England

  • Liked — Location, history, beauty
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 3LionsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    282
    61
    9
    1
See reviews for
121
373
49
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2008

The Mayfair Hotel was such a wonderful place to stay. The Staff were exceptional and treated you like family. They knew you immediately and never had to ask for the simple things. Everyone was friendly nd warm. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Whenever we had to change our plans and extend our stay due to circumstances, the staff immediately reset our reservation without any hickups or complications.

I will be back to Malmo and will only stay at the mayfair Hotel. To Ull and the entire Staff I wish to thak them for the most wonderful stay I have had and the experience I got to enjoy from Aug to Dec 2008.

Merry Christmas and a Healthy New Year.

Markus Schleich
Director of Maintenance
HeavyLift International Airlines

  • Liked — It is Historic and Quaint
  • Disliked — The People and how friendly they are
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

I just spend 3 most marvelous days at this hotel.
The Mayfair is the most comfortable hotel. Very friendly in the check in on the phone and in the reception they are superb.
Not to mention my room, I upgraded myself to a bigger room and they gave me a charming room, almost a suite and that still for a affordable price.
But the best of all was the breakfast................... the best I have ever had anywhere in the world............ the food fantastic and so many dishes I could have gone on eating to dusk, The only bad thing I must admitt was the coffee, Just not good at all.The breakfast room has a story of its own.Situated In the basement with vaulted ceiling adorned with candles, I could go on.
It was the best week/end away from home I have had for many years.
the shopping in Malmo is superb and very cheap. also there are lots and lots of very good restaurants.
Margaret Gram

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank follie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

We stayed at the Mayfair for 2 nights for a friend's wedding. The hotel is within a 5-minute walk from Malmo Central station (20 mins by train from Copenhagen airport).

The hotel is lovely - quite grand but comfortable and clean. Our room was excellent - light and bright, a good size double bed and a view over the street.

The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel - a selection of traditional cold meats, fish and cheese; scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages or pancakes with maple syrup.

Staff were extremely friendly. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

Stayed at the hotel during a business trip, really lovely hotel, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice and comfortable with an excellent buffet breakfast in the morning,

  • Liked — Free wireless connection
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank domwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

Very nice hotel, room was nice, personnel were very accommodating, but what a super breakfast.... really the best we have had in a very long time... To top it all of, the setting in which the breakfast was served is absolute marvelous... two thumbs up..

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JanniDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2008

Very quiet and truly central location in downtown Malmo. A touch of history but no dust at all. Good taste - comfortable room with a charming view of Malmo rooftops and towers. Super bathroom and wonderful beds. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank camillarejse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Malmo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Master Johan
Hotel Master Johan
#2 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel View
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Malmo
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel Tunneln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Property: Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Address: 4 Adelgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malmo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malmo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#4 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel Tunneln 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfair Hotel Tunnlen, is an award winning hotel, situated in the absolute center of Malmö. 150m from the train staion, and 50m form the main shopping street. The building dates back to 1307 and is full of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mayfair Hotel Tunneln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing