We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Scandic Kramer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Kramer
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We checked in in 2 seconds, great staff, got up to our room 201 which was clean, light and nice. Unfortunately the noice from the square during the night was too much. This is not the hotel's fault as so much music and noice should not be allowed in a residential area. The following morning yet another lovely staff in the reception gave us the option of various other rooms. We got into 402 - what a room!!!! Fantastic marble furniture, bath-rooms like this are not made anylonger, cupboard with full-size mirrors - wow-factor.
Breakfast was good and Ms Seble even served freshly made coffee at the table.
Check-out was also done in 2 seconds. The best staff in a reception that we have met in a long time and we are not easy to please normally. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Fantastic to hear that we all managed to really take care of you. I have forwarded your comments to Ms. Seble and the reception. We hope to see you back with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Kramer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I just had a very nice stay at this facility. The hotel is nicely situated just a few minutes walk from Malmö Central Station at one of the big squares in Malmö. This visit was avery nice experience.
Reception: Nice and very quick check-in. Very attentive and asked a few times if there was anything more they could do for me.
Room: The rooms had been renovated just a year ago and were very nice. Unlike many chain hotels they had tried to keep the old flair (think furniture, lamps, high ceilings &c). Even the standard room I had was quite big and comfy.
Bathroom: Big and clean.
Breakfast: As usually at Scandic; everything you need (they had better bread than usual from a local bakery).
Internet: Free as always. New LED TV.
Summary: This will be my choice for Malmö when I come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of Kramer! We have gone out of our way to keep the old charm and theme of this landmark hotel during the latest renovation 2012. It is nice to hear our guests see and appreciate the renovation. I have forwarded you comments to our reception whom I am very proud of. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I always hate hotels where you look every where for light switches, and when you have found them all and turned on all the light you are still in semi dark. This hotel was a breath of fresh air,
beautiful, white, light, bright hotel room when I'd only turned on one of the switches. We were on nearly the top floor, the ceiling of the room sloped a little, but still plenty of room. Desk for laptops, with a 3 way folding mirror in corner next to 2 good lamps, perfect for putting on makeup. Nice light white bathroom, with a heated floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICEQUEEN10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The beautiful modern city of Malmo and historical Scandic Kramer Hotel are both pleasant surprise for us. Our room was on the first floor facing the square. With triple-glass windows, it was quiet and yet very interactive with street activities. The blue color, fabrics, room decor and very comfortable bed made us feel like home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recent renovation of our hotel rooms. Thank you for your respons and welcome back to the beautiful city of Malmö, which is even more to its advantage in Spring and Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This two tower white city castle is located in a square where Malmo's downtown begins, first if you are there with a car, you can park it or use the indoor garage. Quick at the check-in, we were given a lovely standard room where there was space enough to walk and watch through the three sided window. The hotel has facilities like sauna, it was funny to have it there! The best thing of the hotel is that to go anywhere you do not need any taxi, everything including the train station to Denmark is close by and beautiful. Lovely stay, affordable price, we already plan to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We are happy that you are pleased with your stay with us and that you seemed to have enjoyed the cities of Malmö and Copenhagen! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Whenever I am in Malmø on business, I try to get a room at Scandic Kramer. It's an "old style" hotel with grandess that exceeds most of the other Scandic hotels I've stayed at with large rooms and a friedly staff. The location at the large square in the midle of the old town with quite a number of restaurants and outdoor bars within a few few hundred meeters distance and only 5 minutes walh to the central rail station and the horbour, is ideal. Also for shopping there are quite a few opportunities within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for you kind review of Hotel Kramer. As you pointed out it is an old hotel with a charm and story that is hard to find in the modern world. A number of old time celebrities has visited the hotel, such as Karl-Gerhard, Josphine Baker, Maurice Chevalier and King George of England just before he became the King.
We hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The Hotel is very convenient for the Railway Station and there are several restaurants and bars in the local area. I ate in the hotel as, at that time of year (February), the town was a bit quiet. I would imagine that in the summer it would be a good place to say.

The room was clean and comfortable although the wooden floors tend to make the whole place noisy, particularly the woman above in the heels! I stayed in a room which was next to the street approaching the square and was woken at stupid o'clock by the dustmen, emptying the shop bins.

Price was okay for Sweden

Room Tip: Try to get one not facing the square or the main street at the side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review of Kramer hotel. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit Malmö during the warmer months as the city is a vibrant place with a lot of outdoor restaurants and cafés. For your information the hotel has two styles of rooms, you stayed in our newly renovated Classic side with wooden floor. On the other side we have the Club rooms which goes in a english style with Mahogany and marble, these rooms also has carpet floors.
Welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
939 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Kramer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kramer

Address: 7 Stortorget, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Malmo
#12 Family Hotel in Malmo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#14 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $109 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Kramer 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotell Kramer was built in 1875 in French neo-Renaissance style with inspiration from the French castles of the Loire Valley. The hotel is situated only 3 minutes walk from central train station and is located on the city square, close to Malmö´s all shops and restaurants. The hotel was partially carefully renovated early 2012 to preserve the charm of the old world.Enjoy drinks on the tea porch or stay for dinner prepared by our award winning chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Kramer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kramer Malmö
Scandic Kramer Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing