We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Kramer
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic S:t Jorgen(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moment Hotels(Malmo)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MJ's Hotel(Malmo)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
183
227
98
41
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
227
98
41
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold fashioned charmpopular sightscentral stationboth dinner and breakfastnice buildingspent one nightclassic hotelreception staffnice staffdecent breakfastfew minutes walkvery nice staystreet noisebeautiful hotelstandard roomamazing breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 558 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Whenever I am in Malmø on business, I try to get a room at Scandic Kramer. It's an "old style" hotel with grandess that exceeds most of the other Scandic hotels I've stayed at with large rooms and a friedly staff. The location at the large square in the midle of the old town with quite a number of restaurants and outdoor bars within a few few hundred meeters distance and only 5 minutes walh to the central rail station and the horbour, is ideal. Also for shopping there are quite a few opportunities within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for you kind review of Hotel Kramer. As you pointed out it is an old hotel with a charm and story that is hard to find in the modern world. A number of old time celebrities has visited the hotel, such as Karl-Gerhard, Josphine Baker, Maurice Chevalier and King George of England just before he became the King.
We hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The Hotel is very convenient for the Railway Station and there are several restaurants and bars in the local area. I ate in the hotel as, at that time of year (February), the town was a bit quiet. I would imagine that in the summer it would be a good place to say.

The room was clean and comfortable although the wooden floors tend to make the whole place noisy, particularly the woman above in the heels! I stayed in a room which was next to the street approaching the square and was woken at stupid o'clock by the dustmen, emptying the shop bins.

Price was okay for Sweden

Room Tip: Try to get one not facing the square or the main street at the side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review of Kramer hotel. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit Malmö during the warmer months as the city is a vibrant place with a lot of outdoor restaurants and cafés. For your information the hotel has two styles of rooms, you stayed in our newly renovated Classic side with wooden floor. On the other side we have the Club rooms which goes in a english style with Mahogany and marble, these rooms also has carpet floors.
Welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed there for business and it was nice, friendly, not big of a hotel. The room was clean and I had a good three nights sleep. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingisund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your time evaluating us after your stay and helping us understand what we can do better. During the past months we have done changes to improve our breakfast and give a experience matching the impressive appearance of the building. From what I understand you really do like the fantastic mahogany rooms, I can please you with the information that we will renovate the bathrooms during 2013, however it will be in the same style with marble. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Kramer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I spent one night. Reception staff was very professional and kind.
The hotel is a hystorical one in the main square of Malmö a stone-throw from a number of restaurants, bars and shops.
My room (in the older wing of the hotel) was rather small but clean. The bed was fine. Negative sides were lack of any kind of amenities (on sale at the reception), and very cold room (outside temperature was warm for a May in Sweden).
Breakfast is average: not outstanding choice but vegetables, fruit and ham/salami were freshly cut. A bit slow replenishment of the trays and caraffes.
Wi-Fi in the room complimentatry but extremely slow.
All in all an average experience but given the price paid (ca. 180 Euro) I would have expected a better room and breakfast. I would recommend it for the great location, but not for the value for money.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the older wing of the building: rooms are not better, but general atmosphere is better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gekokurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KramerMalmoe, General Manager at Scandic Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012
Google Translation

Scandic Kramer är inhyst i en fantastisk byggnad från 1875 i gamla staden av Malmö. Vi har under 2012 arbetat hårt med både hårdvaran och mjukvaran och tror oss vara på rätt väg mot återskapande av det anrika beryktade Kramer. Vi hoppas att du återkommer till oss och tar del av de förändringar vi har gjort under året. Välkommen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I am staying at the Kramer two or three times per year. I like the location and the building itself, but there is nothing fancy about it, athough the room rates would suggest otherwise. The rooms are clean, but often worn down and, in case of the single ones, very, very small. Breakfast is Scandic standard and staff usually very friendly.

Rates are much lower in the summer and that makes the Kramer an interesting option for families, considering kids are staying for free and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xpat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews