We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
522
580
157
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
580
157
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room great hotel rooms are huge train station city centre business hotel visit malmo nice bathroom oresund bridge family room hotel is located breakfast buffet is great breakfast standard room business trip copenhagen airport yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Well equipped place for meetings (small and big). Very helpfull and friendly staff.

Rooms are large. Breakfastbuffet also fine.

Conclusion: great place .

also nice situated near city centre and clise to trainstation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank _jvdgalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are very pleased to read that you particulary liked the breakfast and our rooms. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Viktoria - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The room was as expected very spacious for 3 people. The king-size bed was great, at the room was nice and clean. Unfortunately, it did not live up to the expected Radisson Blu standard.

The extra bed was not very comfortable and some of the wooden panels were missing. The shower head was broken and we had to hold it by hand, even the big shower head was dissatisfying and not usable.

Great breakfast buffet but service could be better.
The fitnessroom a nice bonus even though small.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisemazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hello!
Thank you so much for your honest feedback! We appreciate your review and we will definitely look into improving the issues you mentioned. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Friendly and completent staff. Good service. Good big rooms and a very good bathrooms.

Staff always ready to help. In breakfast room ask for the things you cannot see. They prepare pancakes when you ask for them. Yummi.

A little sigh over the vegan choices for breakfast. No oat milk any more just soya milk. - We brought our own oat milk.
And just a small water carafle full of soyghurt. We had to ask for refill every morning. And yearlier several different vegan soyghurts....

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TaraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Tara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us and for such a nice comments!
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and that you were satisfied with our service.
I will address your comments regarding vegan breakfast directly to the department in charge.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to have a chance to host you again!

Kind regards,
Katarina Milojevic, Front Office, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I needed a location to stay for the day and night before flying out of Copenhagen in the morning. It is around 14USD for a one way ticket from CPH airport to Malmo Central and an easy 8 minute walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel reception was very friendly and they let me access my room around 11 AM, which was great. The rooms are quite spacious but could be improved on design as the two beds are right next to each other but there is a huge open space in the middle of the room. The decor of the rooms also seemed outdated and the hallways didn’t give off a great vibe as they seemed old and run down. Also, I was disappointed that the safe was broken. The bar was quite nice with a great lounge for guests. Overall, I had a great stay primarily due to the excellent staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank scarr663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hello!
Thank you very much for your honest review! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel's convenient location as well as the customer care of our personnel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable asset for us to improve specific guest issues, We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for business. The lobby was lovely and Alais on check was so helpful and gave great customer service. The breakfast was really nice, in a nice environment and with friendly staff.

However, the rooms were unusual and didn’t match the decor of the lobby. There was a lot of space but the layout was strange and the lighting was poor. Also, there was a loud buzzing noise (similar to an aircon unit or a fridge) constantly and it was very inconvenient when trying to sleep. I couldn’t find anywhere in the room it was coming from so had to assume it was from the outside. The shower was also really difficult to turn on. Nonetheless, the bed was comfy and WiFi was strong.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jenniferbirdsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Reception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hello Jennifer!

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our customer care and breakfast!
I also appreciate your honest comments regarding your room as it assists us to better serve our guests and meet their needs. I will forward your comments to the department head so we can address any issues that you have mentioned. Thank you again for your patronage and review and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews