We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
273
367
227
76
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
367
227
76
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof garden great location central station nice hotel small room luggage room same building couple of nights breakfast was excellent one night stay clean rooms per night short walk city centre double bed short stay cold meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 975 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Very good location, middle of the old townGood priceTasty breakfast (large selection)Very clean in the rooms and the whole hotel Friendly service, quick check-in and check-out.Good access to the parking lot in the building. Minuses :A lot of people at breakfast, long waiting for a table

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dariusz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miräy K, Receptionschef at Profilhotels Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel.

We're glad to read that you're satisfied with your stay; it's what we are working for.

We hope that you'll get back to us soon again.

Best regards,
Miräy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Our room was super iper small (think that our luggage didn't fit well in it). The door in the shower was missing and when we arrived the shower was smellig of pee in a very strong way. I had to clean it... The sauna was supposed to open at 7 but it opened at 9. The breckfast was not good in the selection but also in the quality of food: not so fresh vegetables and scrambled eggs... The guy at the check in was very fliendly dough, but the one at our check out was terrible and mean. We check out in the morning but we leave there out luggage and stayed in the city for the all day. We had to take our return flight from copenaghen very early in the morning so we came back to the hotel to take our luggage at 11.30pm. We asked if we could stay a bit in the lounge room just to wait for our phone to charge and then to catch our train.. I was willing to consume something from the bar but in the beginning he said us that we didn't pay for that night in the hotel so we couldn't stay and had to leave!!! Than I became upset and said to him that we were guest the previus night and we had our luggage in the luggage room if he didn't trust and he replied to me that we had the luggage there as a favour since it would soon be a new day and said than that we could stay for one hour to charge our phone. Then i think he realized his mistake since he came back to us offering free stuff to drink or eat, but he never apologized. I didn't accepted the free food. We stayed then just one our to recharge the phone and we went to the train station to wait the rest of the hours. He looked very surprised of this and ask us to continue waiting there...but again, he didn't apologise for his previuse attitude. I don't accept to be treated like that. So we leave and we will not choose or advide this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaraM9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miräy K, Receptionschef at Profilhotels Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry about the inconvenience.

We're taking this very seriously, your feedback is very important for us and we're always working on getting better.

Best regards,
Miräy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The hotel is excellent through its location regarding attractions and means of transport (city transport or transfer to Copenhagen). Accommodation conditions are gratifying (cleanliness, quietness, quality staff) and very varied breakfast. I recommend this hotel to all those who want a pleasant vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miräy K, Receptionschef at Profilhotels Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience.

We value your feedback and have shared it with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

Wish you a warm welcome back again.

Best regards,
Miräy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Did not meet expectations with cramped dirty rooms. Everything very tired and dangerous electrical fittings. Only redeeming features are good location and extensive breakfast options. But unlikely to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbillc311904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miräy K, Receptionschef at Profilhotels Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you're not happy with your stay.

We're taking this very seriously, your feedback is very important for us and we're always working on getting better.

Best regards,
Miräy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Very good and nice hotel. We enjoyed a cosy sauna and a very good breakfast. the only thing that we did not like was the fact that we haven't had swimming and fitness center as was written on the site.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pionic329874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miräy K, Receptionschef at Profilhotels Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear,

It is a pleasure to read your review, thank you for writing.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our breakfast is something that we are immensely proud of, we are thrilled to hear that it was appreciated.

I hope we will see you on your next visit to Malmö.

Best regards,
Miräy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews