We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice gym and nice breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
V city
1 review
“Nice location, nice gym and nice breakfast.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel locates in the center of the old town in Malmö, and it is very close to the Big Square in town, where you can find lots of good restaurants. The breakfast at hotel is also gorgeous, which is continental style, and you can have Nespresso at breakfast in work days. Moreover, the new gym is not so big but well equippped, where you can take some good exercises. It is a good hotel for business, and the room is not so big.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ylu01ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi ylu01ne,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel!
We are especially glad that you appreciated our new gym which hopefully will be used a lot by our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    214
    67
    15
    3
See reviews for
75
145
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely room, friendly staff,
great location, big room, room had lots of extras-mini bar, puppies?! shoe horn, room service,

we had been staying in a lot of hostels on this trip so staying here was like paradise!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsuess2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi drsuess2000!
Thank you for your kind words! It sounds great that you enjoyed your stay at BW Plus Hotel Noble House!

I wish you a warmt welcome back to Malmö and to our hotel!

Kind Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great room, stayed here twice in one week and got upgraded to a suite on my second night!
It's a great location with a haven for shoppers and foodies whichever way you turn. A real treat round the corner is Lilla Torg, little square with an absolute buzz over the weekend in the local bars and restaurants. Great friendly staff and good breakfast too.

Room Tip: 218 nice suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for the Eurovision, the location is great and central with everything pretty much in walking distance (except the Malmö arena which is a short trip by commuter train). The room we were in was a good size and came with some small toy dogs on the bed... which was unusual but made us smile after a long train ride from Stockholm. The beds were comfy and the room was clean and nicely set up with free wifi and complimentary tea and coffee. The hotel had breakfast included which was a standard buffet style but with a good selection. Only downside is the walls are a little thin and you can hear the next rooms! However I'd definitely recommend it as a medium priced central hotel in this lovely city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blucanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Staying in this hotel currently for Eurovision. The hotel is located just off one of the main streets in Malmo. The rooms are good and clean if anything a little small complete with teddies. The complimentary coffee and biscuits in the lobby is a nice touch and something which we utilised. We started our stay with a room on the front of the hotel but it a little noisy here with food deliveries early in the morning and the Irish pub next door. We asked tone moved and we were moved to a room overlooking the courtyard area. Would recommend this hotel and would consider it if I stay in Malmo again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Basha7,
Thank you for staying at Noble House and for coming to Malmö and celebrate the Eurovision with us! Sorry for the noise, it was a very lively week with a bit more people and noise in the streets than we are used to.

Looking forward to welcome you to Malmö and BW Plus Hotel Noble House again!

Breg
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a room overlooking the central core of the buildings which form this hotel. The room was hot and stuffy. It was difficult to sleep with the window open at night, due to what appeared to be noise from air handing units in the central core.

The bathroom is not supplied with any toiletries, but these can be requested from Reception. The shower was lukewarm on the three occasions I used it. I did not have a thermometer, but I guess the water was 30 deg C at the most. I prefer a hotter shower.

There is no hospitality tray in the room, so no tea/coffee-making facilities. There is a large coffee pot and hot water in the lounge area, but of course this is not available 24 hours.

I noticed that coffee ran out a few times at breakfast and there is no easy way for staff to check how full the coffee pots are. Normal continental breakfast, with a few hot items - pancakes and American-style bacon.

This would not be my hotel of choice in Malmo, but would stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see the room before moving in. Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House and also for giving us feedback upon your stay.
I am truly sorry that we did not live up to the high standards that we our self, and our guests expect. We have taken actions to improve the shortcomings that you mention.
The reason that we do not supply any disposable toiletries in our rooms is because of our environmental policies. As you say, you can always request them and the front desk personnel will be happy to deliver them to your room. The hospitality tray is at the moment only in our Superior and Deluxe rooms. However you can always ask the front desk to bring you an extra tray in a Standard room as well.
I hope you will reconsider and give us a second try next time in Malmö. We will be happy to show you our improvement.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This cosy hotel is my new favourite hotel in Malmö. The rooms have a very nice classic decor with a modern twist and the three teddybears in every room are a sweet and personal touch. The reception and breakfast room staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The little restaurant with only a handful of tables offers a small but tasty menu. Location is excellent right in the middle of the old city, just by Gustav Adolf's square. I strongly recommend this hotel regardless if for business or pleasure. It's like coming home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi Busse,
Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. I will share them with all my colleagues and we all wish to see you back soon!

Best Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,299 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Master Johan Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House
Address: Per Weijersgatan 6, Malmo 211 34, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Business Hotel in Malmo
#14 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our four star hotel in Malmö City, close to the restaurants at Lilla Torg and the best shopping areas just outside the door.The style in our rooms is modern and cozy with different wallpapers, beautiful art and fully tiled bathrooms. Our mascot, Turbo the dog and his puppies keep you company in every room.When the feet are tired after a whole day of shopping, you can relax with a cocktail in the bar or enjoy a meal in our restaurant on lobby level.If you wish to relax a while, you can use the sauna located on the 6th floor or treat yourselt with a beauty treatments at a nearby beauty school. You can borrow both bicycle and walking equipment at front desk, so explore the city! Take a ride to all the nearby parks, the beautiful beach or famous buildning Turning Torso.The hotel is eco-labelled, smoke free and offers complimentary wireless internet access throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmö
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Hotel Noble
Malmö Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing