We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Teaterhotellet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teaterhotellet
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
bornholm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great little hotel close to malmo centre. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice rooms. Bathtub. Free tea & coffee all day. Good value for money. I've stayed in many hotels in malmo over the years, some much more expensive than this one. This is the one I will be returning to however. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discknap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
44
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A basic, clean hotel with good and reliable service.
It's the one hotel in Malmoe I keep coming back to after others have disappointed.
Located close to Triangeln train station and shopping centre as well as some lovely parks well worth taking a stroll through.
The only negative point may be a lack of sound proofing between the rooms as well as through the hallway doors, it has rarely been a major inconvenience to me but it could be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS_BRS_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent two nights. It was a quiet hotell. The staff was helpfull and it was close to the center and also situated close to one of Malmös great parks. I would go there again if I go to Malmö again.
One also was close to Malmös konsthall wich is a very good artmuseum.
close to the hotell there was a shop that sold homemade Ice-cream. Delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is very central, price is good for sweeden but dot expect much. place is clean but looks a bit old, brekfast was decent. Center is after the corner so site seeing is easy and convenient. Parking is expensive at about 30 eur/ day

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

low key very comfortable hotel short walk from triangeln station in pleasant neighborhood. i had a very quiet, very cheery single room. for about $70/night, breakfast and wi-fi included. i couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emisophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
253 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

It's a very nice hotel in a residential area. Quiet, clean, good (not great) rooms, and it gives you a good taste of the real Malmo. The basics were excellent: staff were very helpful, the breakfast was above average (featuring squeeze yourself fresh OJ, freshly sliced cheese, among other basics), the WiFi worked well, and the area is fairly central and pretty. It's very close to all the sights, steps from the parks, and there's a mall and supermarket nearby. It's about 20-30 minutes' walk from the train station. I loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We booked the Teaterhotellet online for our 4 night stay in September 2011. It was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The desk staff were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the city and efficient. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the en suite bathroom was spotless. The buffet breakfast was well presented, fresh and had lots of variety. The location was great for walking through the old town with its museums, galleries, parks, castle and pedestrian precinct with some amazing shops and buildings. The computer for guests in the lobby was a great bonus. We would heartily recommend Teaterhotellet, for any visit Malmö

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking Ronngatan, which is a very quiet street. My sister had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#32 of 37 in Malmo
95 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#19 of 37 in Malmo
319 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#20 of 37 in Malmo
491 reviews
The More Hotel
#26 of 37 in Malmo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaterhotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaterhotellet

Property: Teaterhotellet
Address: Fersens vag 20, Malmo 211 42, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Teaterhotellet 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Teaterhotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaterhotellet Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing