We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“triangelin”
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“triangelin”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a large typical city centre hotel. It can be quiet or noisy depending when you stay. But one thing that is consistent is its always tidy and the staff are first class. Very handing for train and city centre.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CraigsdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Hi
Thank you for you feedback.

Iam glad to hear that you appreciatedd the Cleanliness and the service from the staff

I wish you a warm welcome back

Best regards
Malin Eriksson
Front Office Shift Leader
Scandic Triangeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    445
    133
    36
    15
See reviews for
234
262
56
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to the city and as there were 3 of us we were able to share a triple room. The beds were comfortable and the room was large. Bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. The view from the room overlooked the city and the Oresund Bridge, as we were on the 12th floor. The lift to the rooms was made of glass which added to the whole experience. We didn't experience any food so can give no insight into this.

Overall the quality reflected the price and we enjoyed staying here for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Triangeln, Front Office Shift Leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your kind words.

It sounds like you hade a nice and relaxing weekend whit us.

I hope you will return to us shortly.

Best regards
Malin Eriksson
Front Office Shift Leader
Scandic Triangeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed in a nice room on the 17 th floor. Big room, great view, but...
Small round table that is all you have as for working area. A laptop and your keys is more or less all the table can take. Forget to sit and work.
No refrigerator - no cold drinks, if you don't want to order room service. Obviously many guests order ice from the bar, because of this, so limited supply, we were told from the staff.

Breakfast, terrible. The food ok, when it is on the buffe table, but all the time, something is missing. If it's not the glasses, than the eggs, and so on. The staff is running, trying to do their best, but when the Management refuse to have enough staff working, you get unhappy guests.

If they would have a refrigerator in the room and enough staff serving for the breakfast, I would be happy to come back. Until than, I stay elsewhere when in Malmo.

Room Tip: Stay, if you need, on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Triangeln, Front office shift leader at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Hi
Thank you for your feedback.

We know about the problem whit the tabels in the rooms and have orderd new tabels. I am so sorry if it were to any inconvenience fo you.

We have a shop i the lobby taht is open 24 houers were you can buy hot and cold beverages,food and candy.

We will renovate the breakfast arean in a couple of mounth and we hope that it will solve the problems you found.

I hope you will come back and stay whit us.

Best regards
Malin Eriksson
Front office shift leader
Scandic Triangeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location of this hotel was OK. Being a Scandic hotel usually means a certain level of quality, cleanliness and a great breakfast. The twin beds were too near each other, for which I give a minus to this hotel. The scenic elevator was an interesting experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Triangeln, Shift leader front Office at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for you feedback,

It is nice that you appriciated the quality of the hotell, the cleaningness and the great breakfast buffe.

I appologise if you felt that the beds was to close to each other.

I hope you will come back to us soon.

Best regards

Malin Eriksson
Shift leader front Office
Scandic Triangeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Checked in and went to our room just to discover that the room was not cleaned. Found garbage on the desk, lots of toilet paper on the bathroom floor and the floor not vacuumed. The friendly staff at the front desk gave us a new identical room and that room was cleaned BUT the smell from the bathroom drain was horrible! I mean, it was really bad! Got a new identical room and that everything was fine. Until we wanted to shower. The water pressure was just not there.... if you held the shower pointing at the roof, the water just came up 4 inches (10 cm)! See picture.

Besides all that, the room was big and I loved the big window with a really cool view. The breakfast was really good with a lot of different choices of hot, cold, fruits etc.

Overall the goods was really good and the bads was really bad.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Triangeln, Reception at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi

Thank you for you feedback,

I will start by apologizing för the inconvenience whit the rooms not beeing cleaned when you check in. I should tell ouer technician to take a look at the waterpresure.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the room and the nice view to. I am really glad that you enjoyed ouer breakfast buffe to.

Best regards
Malin Eriksson
Scandic Triangeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past we booked well ahead and decided to go for Superior rooms for our 3-night stay. Both rooms were on the 19th floor and had benefitted from the hotel's recent refurbishment programme. A pleasant surprise on check-in was being allocated a number of SEK 50 vouchers which we used in the hotel shop. Rooms were spacious and very clean with excellent bathrooms. The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful, although on the Monday the offering of scrambled eggs was an absolute disgrace with it looking as if it had been there for hours - hard and unpleasant. Perhaps it was the breakfast chef's day off because for the next 2 days it was perfect.
The hotel is very well located at the end of one of Malmo's main pedestrian shopping streets and within a couple of minutes of the Triangeln station which is well served by local trains and those from Kastrup airport.

Room Tip: Better views on the city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hi this is a good clean business hotel - efficent and decent with a fine breakfast. More efficiency then luxury but good location and nice views from the top floor. I also attended a function there on the third floor which was very well done with good food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
768 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Property: Scandic Triangeln
Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing