We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and functional”
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having stayed at the hotel last year when it was a Hilton, this was my first visit under the new Scandic management although it is clear that many of the staff remain . Reception staff were friendly and helpful, explaining the bizarre public transport system where you cannot buy a single 'bus ticket without having a Swedish mobile 'phone! Our room on the 15th floor was spotless and functional. Scandic have a reputation as an ecologically aware chain and, whilst it is true that bathrooms do not have individual toiletries, there is ample provision of soap, shower gel and shampoo in dispensers. Breakfast was a good selection from hot and cold buffet, although on one morning the selection was significantly depleted, possibly due to the presence of a visiting sports team, and the absence of the breakfast supervisor! The hotel's location in the city, close to the new Triangeln station (despite the walk through a dusty building site!) and close to the pedestrian precinct is a major plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, they help us alot. Happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

A new aquanintence for me, and a really nice one to! Great location, good service, nice rooms and good food!

Good atmosphere in the restaurant area at the evening.
Feels like the "old" Hilton-feeling is still there but with a toutch of Sewdish Scandic style.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valaszkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi there!
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you here soon again! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have stayed during a recent business trip to Malmo at Scandic hotel and it is poor. The room has not basic stuff like min bar, toiletry i.e. body lotion, shampoo etc. These days and especially on business trips we try to travel light and there are some things that are usually available at th ehotels. Then the hair dryer did not work. The gym ahd changed a lot from last time I had been there .... a lot of machiens and equipemnt is gone. I will not use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Irene,
Thank you for your feedback. I´m sorry that your stay with us didn´t meet your expectations. Before summer we will upgrade all our hotelrooms with new toiletries from the famous brand FACE Stockholm and we are very proud of that! We are also in the start of a big renovation of the hotel and hopefully you will se some major changes within the next two years. Welcome back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Its a big box, no soul... It works but I would not bring my family here, boring

The bar and resturant are ok, it a typical salesmens sleepover

The wifi is slow or just not working, the reception is kind but forgetful

Overall its not a place to remember

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wnchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Hi!
Thank you for your feedback. I´m sorry to hear that your stay didn´t meet your expectations. Happy news: During this year we will begin an extensive renovation of the hotel and you will see lots of positive changes. Hope to see you here soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at other Scandic's in Malmo and this is now my favourite. It is a far bigger hotel than the others and not as minimalistic which I suppose is because I understand it was recently a Hilton. Great location as it is so close the Triangeln station so easy if you are coming from Copenhagen airport by train. Nice large room. The Wifi seemed quite fast. Kettle and tea/coffee in room. Breakfast was a good selection. TV service was pretty limited - not much choice of channels

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Keith!
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Welcome back soon again!

Best regards, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2012 as part of a group travelling to see Malmo and Copenhagen. The hotel is in a very handy location. The bus from the airport stops directly outside the hotel. You need to get off at the Triangeln stop.
The check in process was very efficient and welcoming. Our room was situated on the 10th floor and we were overlooking the city and the turning torso.
The rooms were very spacious but I felt that the decor needed updating and it was starting to look tired. There was an intermittent smell of damp in the bathroom but all in all it was a comfortable stay.
Throughout our stay the staff at reception were very helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. We were spoilt for choice and the quality was excellent.
The train station for our crossing over the Oresund Bridge to Copenhagen was directly behind the hotel and again this adds to the ideal location of the hotel.
Having had a conversation with the reception staff it is apparent that this hotel has been taken over by the Scandic group and this is due to happen in the first week of the new year.
On departing the hotel the check out process was straight forward and we then just needed to cross the road and wait for the bus back to the airport.
I would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: Request a High Floor for the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LincolnshireIngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here from 14th to 17th December on the 8th Floor. Check in was very prompt. Our rooms were larger than average. We could just see the Bridge to Copenhagen from our window. Quite a lot of building work going on behind the hotel - but we were not affected by any noise. We had pre booked the breakfast and so glad we did it was great. Everything you can possibly think of. We enjoyed a drink in the bar one evening and the price was the same as the local bars. The hotel is very well situated for shops and restaurants. I believe the Hotel is about to be taken over but this did not affect our stay in anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShropshireHappy2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 36 in Malmo
999 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 36 in Malmo
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#6 Family Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $123 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Malmö’s vibrant city centre, Scandic Triangeln is ideally located for you to enjoy all of the attractions that Malmö has to offer. Triangeln Train Station is just around the corner from the hotel, conveniently connecting you to both Copenhagen Airport and Malmö Airport by train and bus. Our hotel features 20 floors, providing you with fantastic views of Malmö city. Guests can avail of complimentary Wifi throughout the hotel, 24 hour service, gym and sauna facilities and access to parking under the hotel. Looking to indulge in a more luxurious experience? Book one of our relaxing spa treatments in the comfort of your own room. Our restaurant serves up everything from street food inspired dishes to classic cuisine with a contemporary twist. Alternatively take time to unwind in our intimate and cosy lounge with something to drink from the bar. If you feel like exploring the charming city of Malmö, why not borrow one of our bicycles to take you easily around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing